We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 Sumner Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #10 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was in Raleigh on Business 02/04/2013-02/08/2013. From the check in to the check out I have no complaints. I stayed in a wheelchair access room and even still that was no bother and I still got plenty of rest and my room was clean all the time. Every evening I came in I had a fresh clean room. The staff is super friendly and they give SPLENDID service!!!! The hotel also seems to be new because I could still smell the New construction. I even walked around barefoot in my room because I felt comfortable that there was no fungas lying in the carpets( I am extremely OCD when it comes to cleanliness of hotels!!!!!). The location in directly centered next to chillis, and macaroni grill. The mall is on the other side of the parking lot and there is plenty of eateries in there for your food cravings. When on business again in Raleigh I will def be staying here!! Its was 4mins from my office and 20minutes from the Airport

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    21
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
8
1
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here on a trip to visit family. Facility is in great shape and all the people were very helpful. If you stay when it is warm outside, ask for one of the rooms with a balcony. Only complaint is that there is not enough staff at night. Also on our first morning the shower temperature varied quite a bit. Not a problem the second day so not sure what happened.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I took our young children to this hotel just to get away from the house for a night. We were really surprised at how nice our rooms were. We were able to get adjoining rooms that were the exact same. The rooms had a very comfy king bed and then a small sitting area with a full size sleeper sofa. It was much larger than we expected. the bathroom is very large and there was a mini fridge in the room. The hotel is attatched to the triangle town mall and has lots of eating options near by. the indoor pool is open from 8am to 11pm if my memory serves and it was quiet the night we stayed. There is a nice little cafe in the lobby that serves food until 11pm. The hotel is only a couple of years old and still has that new feeling. The decor is very modern and sleek. The staff is friendly and eager to please. The hotel is situated close to nearby highways for easy access around town. We really enjoyed this property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when were house hunting so it was several days in a row. Very clean and nice new decor, great location by a mall and restaurants. Now that I live I won't be staying here, but would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Went to Raleigh just with my son for a gymnastics competition. This hotel has a decent location, good sized rooms and decent cleaning (not outstanding though). Plan a 15 minutes trip to downtown if your activities will be centered there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was really contemplating the score for this hotel. I wanted to give a better score but I had some issues. After reading some of the other reviews it appear others have had these same issues and the staff has not acted. First off, the staff was very friendly and the lobby is clean and well kept. I am not a fan of the new design but this one was built with the new lobby concept and this one works a little better than the renovation jobs. The location could not be better. Right in the parking lot of a big mall with numerous shopping and eating locations nearby. There is a Chili's and Macaronni Grill in the same parking lot.
Now the issues..The walls are very thin as I could hear just about everything going on beside me and quite clearly in the hallways...and I dont hear so well! The water in the shower varied from warn to lukewarm by the minute and I stayed two nights so this was not a timing issue. The temprature would not stay at a constant. I once went from cold to scalded in a couple of minutes...then the hot water ran out! Serveral of the channels on the television would not come in so I called down and was told I needed to jiggle the cable in the back. He obviously knew what the issue was because it worked. Other reviews note this...why can't this be fixed? The teribly thin towels in the bathroom were just a pitiful as all the other Courtyards and the toletries were barely enough to get by on.
Other than the few issues that could be addressed the overall location and newness of this hotel are great.

Room Tip: I was in a center room and heard no traffic or parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here before a half marathon in Wake Forest. The hotel is in a great location inside the parking lot of Triangle Town Center. Convenient to walk to dinner and shopping. Great lobby and Starbucks available 24 hours. Nice room design and bathroom. Only complaint was the walls were a little thin. Did not use other amenities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center

Address: 3401 Sumner Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among North Raleigh hotels the Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North / Triangle Town Center hotel stands above the rest! Explore our lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard(R). The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This Raleigh, NC hotel near Triangle Town Center offers spacious guest rooms with modern decor and amenities such as a mini-fridge. Unwind in our indoor pool or fitness center. Courtyard Raleigh North / Triangle Town Center hotel is close to many area businesses and attractions such as WRAL Center, PNC Arena, Adventure Landing and TWC Music Pavilion as well as many dining and shopping selections. When choosing North Raleigh hotels, Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North / Triangle Town Center is the ideal choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.