We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay at this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice stay at this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here last night with our two grandaughters, put them on their plane back home this morning. Very clean room w two comfortable double beds. Very friendly staff, and the complimentary breakfast was outstanding! There were delicious choices of foods for each of the four of us, from make your own pancakes, bacon, sausage, biscuits, fruits, oatmeal, cereal, and juices and coffee. We were happily impressed and will be staying here whenever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    134
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
152
97
83
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed three nights,room was quiet,roomy,big TV. Staff was friendly,one of the best I have stayed at. Everyone was very helpful.This was the most quiet room I have ever been in. I have traveled quite a bit and only stayed in one better and that was a more expensive room in a more tourist area. I would stay here again in a heart beat. Also the Breakfast was very good.Hard to think of any thing that should be improved.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed on 7-9 while enroute to the airport. Hotel very clean - They offer a pool but it is extremely small. Breakfast is provided but not much - egg and cheese biscuit was OK but would have been better if there was some offerring of a breakfast meat. (i.e. bacon or sausage). I rated this hotel highly as it is only a 4 minute drive to airport. Also a 4 minute drive to a very nice shopping area with a Target, and lots of restaurants. I paid a discounted rate through venere - price would have been $40 had I booked directly through the hotel - Otherwise value would not have rated so highly. Wi-Fi worked great and they had available internet in the lobby if needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We recently stayed here before and after flying out of RDU. Great location - close proximity to the airport. They allowed us to leave our car in their lot while on vacation for much less than it would have cost us to park it at RDU. They provided a shuttle service to and from the airport, saving us the hassle of dragging bags all over. The check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean. The hotel was quiet in spite of what looked to be two large groups of college students. A decent sized complimentary breakfast was provided and we were satisfied with all the selections. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We especially love to hear such good comments about our clean rooms, full hot breakfast and our shuttle service. Glad to hear you enjoyed it all and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very clean, very nice room - by far the nicest hotel room of my trip. Breakfast includes REAL eggs & bacon! Best of all, Kelcey at the front desk was charming & really helpful! She was able to give directions, make great shopping suggestions, knew the local area well, and even had a cab driver she could call and get me a quick ride at a reasonable rate when the cab company I called stood me up. She couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I have shared your comments with Kelcey and she was elated to know she was able to make your stay even better. She is a big asset to our hotel and we are proud of all our staff as a whole. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night while we were on the way to Myrtle Beach, SC. It is in a quiet tucked away location. Having never been in this area before, it was fun to explore the area around it and we found a lot of shopping and restaurants within close proximity. After a terribly long and stormy drive, it was nice to find a comfortable and clean room to relax in. The hotel staff seemed friendly, but we didn't have too much interaction with them. The pool area looked very small & we didn't get a chance to use it. The only problem was the next morning, I'm glad we woke up a half hour before our alarm went off and went down to the hotel's continental breakfast. As we were enjoying our breakfast, we started smelling a nasty burning smell and minutes later the deafening sound of the fire alarms were going off. We followed the rest of the guests that were eating breakfast outside and hoped that it was nothing serious. Other people were exiting the hotel as well. After about 20 minutes the alarms finally stopped and one hotel worker came outside and said that it wasn't really a fire, something happened with one of the ovens and we could go back in. I'm just glad we weren't still sleeping and had to wake up to that awful fire alarm sound because I'm pretty sure being on the fifth floor trying to race to get out of the building would have been terrible. Hopefully that doesn't happen often, because otherwise our stay was very good & we'd probably stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We certainly apologize for the disruption with the fire alarm while we did have a minor incident in our kitchen. Once we were able to manage the situation we were offering free market items while most of our guests huddled in the lobby. Happy to hear our safety measures did not completely ruin your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here for business and the location for that was great. Close proximity to a lot of shopping and restaurants, plus if you are flying, the Raleigh airport is very close as well.

I have stayed here previously and the only thing that was not up to par this time was the breakfast. Typically it is good, but this time, not so good. Enough said. Otherwise, with so many other choices for hotels, this one is a winner. Very convenient to get into and out of with no traffic to deal with. On Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays they have great, free appetizers

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am very interested in what your elaborated thoughts are on our breakfast during your most recent visit. Please call me directly so that I may share your comments with my kitchen manager and take the necessary steps to improve if needed.
Glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
#11 of 85 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.