We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Close to the airport, with free shuttle. Odd numbered rooms face busy highway, so there is a bit of noise in the morning. Staff was helpful. Room was tastefully decorated and clean, with great pillows and nice bed. Hair dryer is in a bag in the closet, which was a bit difficult to locate. Each room has its own HVAC unit, which can be noisier than hotels with internal HVAC. Unlike many hotels in this price range, there were real plates and silverware at breakfast rather than plastic, which was nice. Breakfast was pretty typical. Surprisingly, for how close this hotel is to the airport, there wasn't jet noise- also a plus. Recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are always finding ways to please our travelers and it's nice to know we've done that with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    121
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
138
94
81
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hardy, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was my fourth stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Raleigh/Durham Airport. All members of the staff were very pleasant and we were always greeted when we entered the lobby. The room was very clean and well maintained. The hotel is a short distance from several restaurants and a large mall. The free breakfast is above and beyond most hotels and coffee and tea are always available. All around, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Very pleased when we read comments from those that are loyal guests and who are pleased each visit. Thank you for sharing and remember we have complimentary shuttle to transport you to any of the surrounding shops or restaurants as well as the airport of course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

It's not a luxury hotel or resort but if you are looking for a cost effective place for a business meeting I would recommend this hotel. The facility is new and clean and the staff is attentive and helpful. I am very pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
What a successful week that was! We enjoyed your group and servicing you was a great pleasure for all our staff. Thank you so much for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was our second stay here in the past two years, and both times we (my wife and I) were impressed with the comfort and convenience. We were visiting relatives who live within walking distance of the hotel, and that is why we chose this property. It is also very close to the airport, yet the area has a residential feel (lots of apartment complexes nearby). It is convenient to several main roads and highways, too, so not a bad place to stay for exploring the triangle area.

The rooms and common areas are attractive, and the staff members are very nice. There is a small exercise room, and a very small indoor pool. Also, a full breakfast is served, which has plenty of food of average quality.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top (6th) floor, which was quiet and pleasant. We also enjoyed using the stairs for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
It is so nice to hear when guests return to our property and each time leave happy. Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My recent stay at this hotel was quite a pleasant surprise. The complimentary beer, wine, snacks at cocktail hour (Tuesdays and Thursdays, I think) was a real treat and the new decor and spacious lobby were beautiful. The staff was very accommodating and helped us find a nearby restaurant for dinner (there are plenty to choose from). Their shuttle service to RDU airport was timely and the $20 charge for leaving our car during our trip was much less than we would have paid at the airport parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing. Our Manager's Reception is very popular with most our guests and so glad to hear you've joined us for that period of time and enjoyed our free food and beverage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three weeks while on a business trip. The hotel is really close to the Raleigh-Durham Airport, well kept, and accommodation cost was reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. The breakfast buffet needs more attention to datail, since in more than on occasion, some of the items offered were not available. The staff was courteous but can't say they were friendly. I will recommend if you want to be really close to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here on an over night fight connection. The hotel is staffed by a friendly group of people and well groomed in the service business. The rooms are what you expect, clean and well laid out. I used a nearby Wendy's for dinner. It is at the intersection but off the road and hard to see. I will use this connection and this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.