We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8001 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Sahuarita, United States
1 review
“Best Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I rate this as a FIVE star hotel. It is beautiful, rooms are spacious, food was top quality, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel. It is only about 5 minutes from the airport and there was a free shuttle. The amenities were consistently outstanding!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Vanessa: We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay experience with us - thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that our staff provided a high level of hospitality, food and service, which is our consistent goal. We hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you to North Carolina from Arizona. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    377
    61
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
166
84
17
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Stevens, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The quality and experience of this hotel was excellent! The only complaint I have was that there were too many rambunctious children in pool area late at night before closing. Was hoping for a relaxing time before closure. Everything else was wonderful! The room, furniture, etc.. was very impressive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Jon R: Thank you for your kind comments about your experience at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek - we are happy to know that you found the quality and experience of the stay to your liking. Our pool is indeed very popular with children, I am sorry that kept you from an opportunity to relax in that area. Our hotel team is very focused on continuing to provide that "impressive" experience for each and every visit, and look forward to a future opportunity to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Clean and quality property! Management and ALL employees very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very well kept and clean. Any problems are promptly handled by management. (Had one small issue and it was resolved within 5 minutes.) Breakfast and nightly manager's reception was very good. Excellent location with shopping and dining establishments within a few miles. Free shuttle to/from the airport.

All in all, one of the better Embassy Suites I've stayed at! Highly recommended and would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Steve V: Thank you for your review and endorsement of our hotel – I am glad to know that we were able to respond to your needs promptly and insure that you had a pleasant experience while you were our guest. Our team members are definitely a key reason, in combination with our location and facility, that we are able to provide a great value to our guests. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to meeting you in person on your next visit. Thank you, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLIVE BRANCH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

1) CLEANLINESS: Spotless. Don’t know how long this hotel has been here but it looked brand new.
2) QUALITY: Love this property! Suites were spacious and nicely decorated. Furnished to accommodate a lengthy stay with the kitchen and separate bedroom and den areas and lots of closet space. Comfortable bed and furnishings.
3) LOCATION: Located in an area near many restaurants and a mall. Convenient to interstate and airport but very quiet.
4) BATHROOM: Large bathroom with walk-in shower. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Accessible from bedroom or den, two separate doors.
5) EXTRAS: Full breakfast, omelets etc. and happy hour in evening. Small patio area.

COMMENTS: If every Embassy Suites is like this one, it will be my go-to hotel going forward. This place was spectacular! It was clean, comfy, quiet and functional - perfect for business travel but desirable for vacation travelers as well. I really like this place, you will too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Tammy D: Thank you for posting one of the most complete and detailed reviews of our hotel. It’s great to know that you enjoyed the many aspects of our hotel and the Embassy Suites amenities of complimentary Breakfast and complimentary Evening Reception. Our building is a recently developed design that allows Embassy Suites to fit in areas where a traditional design may not, and also includes some enhancements such as the improved quiet, additional natural light in the suites, and more. Our hotel opened in June 2010, and we are fortunate to enjoy the many attributes you have listed – thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for three nights for a wedding celebration and it was really nice. The rooms are true suites with separate living area and table to eat. Hotel is very modern, clean and pretty. Nice lobby and bar area to meet up with people.

It is very close to a shopping area with many restaurants and shops in case you forgot something.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear AngieRoberson: We are happy to have had the pleasure of having you and the other wedding guests at our Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek, and more importantly, to know that you had a pleasant stay and environment for the very special event. Thank you for posting the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

very modern hotel with all of the bells and whistles. free breakfast with managers special including 2 free drinks per person. only 3 or 4 miles for the airport. definately would recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear JimmyJ62: Thank you for posting your recommendation of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek provides a modern execution of the Embassy Suites standards, including a cook-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception which are a part of the great Embassy Suites bundle. We hope that you will be our guest when visiting our area again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The lobby was modern, clean, and had a great bar area with an awesome happy hour. The rooms were a great decor with the added bonus feature of a tv in the mirror of the bathroom!! A cool atmosphere and a courteous staff. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear MLewis33: Thank you for selecting our Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek for your stay, and posting your comments on TripAdvisor – it is truly appreciated. We’re glad to know that you enjoyed the accommodations (the TV in the mirror is available in our few non-suite rooms), atmosphere and the courteous staff. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again when your travels bring you to Raleigh, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#3 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.