We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8001 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Business/Leisure Weekend
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Stevens, United States
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The quality and experience of this hotel was excellent! The only complaint I have was that there were too many rambunctious children in pool area late at night before closing. Was hoping for a relaxing time before closure. Everything else was wonderful! The room, furniture, etc.. was very impressive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Jon R: Thank you for your kind comments about your experience at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek - we are happy to know that you found the quality and experience of the stay to your liking. Our pool is indeed very popular with children, I am sorry that kept you from an opportunity to relax in that area. Our hotel team is very focused on continuing to provide that "impressive" experience for each and every visit, and look forward to a future opportunity to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    95
    18
    11
    10
See reviews for
223
116
21
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Clean and quality property! Management and ALL employees very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very well kept and clean. Any problems are promptly handled by management. (Had one small issue and it was resolved within 5 minutes.) Breakfast and nightly manager's reception was very good. Excellent location with shopping and dining establishments within a few miles. Free shuttle to/from the airport.

All in all, one of the better Embassy Suites I've stayed at! Highly recommended and would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Steve V: Thank you for your review and endorsement of our hotel – I am glad to know that we were able to respond to your needs promptly and insure that you had a pleasant experience while you were our guest. Our team members are definitely a key reason, in combination with our location and facility, that we are able to provide a great value to our guests. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to meeting you in person on your next visit. Thank you, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLIVE BRANCH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

1) CLEANLINESS: Spotless. Don’t know how long this hotel has been here but it looked brand new.
2) QUALITY: Love this property! Suites were spacious and nicely decorated. Furnished to accommodate a lengthy stay with the kitchen and separate bedroom and den areas and lots of closet space. Comfortable bed and furnishings.
3) LOCATION: Located in an area near many restaurants and a mall. Convenient to interstate and airport but very quiet.
4) BATHROOM: Large bathroom with walk-in shower. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Accessible from bedroom or den, two separate doors.
5) EXTRAS: Full breakfast, omelets etc. and happy hour in evening. Small patio area.

COMMENTS: If every Embassy Suites is like this one, it will be my go-to hotel going forward. This place was spectacular! It was clean, comfy, quiet and functional - perfect for business travel but desirable for vacation travelers as well. I really like this place, you will too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Tammy D: Thank you for posting one of the most complete and detailed reviews of our hotel. It’s great to know that you enjoyed the many aspects of our hotel and the Embassy Suites amenities of complimentary Breakfast and complimentary Evening Reception. Our building is a recently developed design that allows Embassy Suites to fit in areas where a traditional design may not, and also includes some enhancements such as the improved quiet, additional natural light in the suites, and more. Our hotel opened in June 2010, and we are fortunate to enjoy the many attributes you have listed – thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for three nights for a wedding celebration and it was really nice. The rooms are true suites with separate living area and table to eat. Hotel is very modern, clean and pretty. Nice lobby and bar area to meet up with people.

It is very close to a shopping area with many restaurants and shops in case you forgot something.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear AngieRoberson: We are happy to have had the pleasure of having you and the other wedding guests at our Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek, and more importantly, to know that you had a pleasant stay and environment for the very special event. Thank you for posting the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

very modern hotel with all of the bells and whistles. free breakfast with managers special including 2 free drinks per person. only 3 or 4 miles for the airport. definately would recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear JimmyJ62: Thank you for posting your recommendation of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek provides a modern execution of the Embassy Suites standards, including a cook-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception which are a part of the great Embassy Suites bundle. We hope that you will be our guest when visiting our area again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The lobby was modern, clean, and had a great bar area with an awesome happy hour. The rooms were a great decor with the added bonus feature of a tv in the mirror of the bathroom!! A cool atmosphere and a courteous staff. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear MLewis33: Thank you for selecting our Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek for your stay, and posting your comments on TripAdvisor – it is truly appreciated. We’re glad to know that you enjoyed the accommodations (the TV in the mirror is available in our few non-suite rooms), atmosphere and the courteous staff. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again when your travels bring you to Raleigh, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed for two nights on business and have to say that this was one of the best hotels I have every stayed out. Very new, modern, clean, and spacious. Amazing service from checkin to checkout. The hotel is a bit out of the way but it worked for me based on where my meetings were. Only item to be aware of for fans of Embassy Suites is that you only get 2 drink tickets for the managers special. Having said that, the night I was there, the bartender found some "extra tickets" so all was good. Nice pool and hot tub as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Chiggs TO: Thank you for sharing your experience and review of our hotel on TripAdvisor, we are happy to have provided a positive experience. We are lucky to have team members who take their hospitality responsibilities to heart, and appreciate your choice of our Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek for your stay. Alcohol laws in NC require that all hotels which feature complimentary beverages transition to a 2-drink per adult per night limit, and of course we do our best to comply with all statutes. We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you to our area from Canada, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
7.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
#11 of 85 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
8.9 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.