We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall. Complimentary services not worth the price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8001 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Business/Leisure Weekend
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Great overall. Complimentary services not worth the price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent facilities, cleanliness, etc. Staff courteous and attentive. One of the best hotels I have experienced. However, the complimentary beverage reception and breakfast are really more trouble than they are worth. These are short staffed, and the staff are given too many tasks to accomplish, so quality suffers. We ended up going off property for the same services that were provided (evening drinks and morning breakfast); so it just ended up wasting some time. It would be better if the hotel didn't offer these, or if they offered something much less at a much higher quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Richard H: Thank you for posting your comments on the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek - we value all guest feedback, each one helps us to tailor our services in a better way to our guests. I am personally delighted that you found both our facilities and staff to be of high quality. I am disappointed that our complimentary services were not of overall value during your stay. There are indeed days and times when we experience a very high volume within a short time period, and our staff must adjust to the best of our ability. I know that we can always be more alert and better prepared to handle those compressed busy periods, and will do so as we learn from each such experience. Based on your overall positive review, I do hope that we will see you soon at our hotel, and that we can provide a more relaxed complimentary service experience. Thank you for your consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    95
    18
    11
    10
See reviews for
223
116
21
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is awesome! If the staff can make it happen they do! I didn't have to drive because of the efficient shuttle service; thanks Frank:) The breakfast is top notch and the omelets are amazing with egg whites...YES they have egg whites! Thanks Cory!!! Thanks so much for the relaxation everyone in my party had

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Jaitash_12: Thank you for recognizing our team members Frank and Cory in your review of the stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek – they, along with many of our team, take their hospitality responsibilities very sincerely. We are glad to hear that you and your party had a relaxing and pleasant stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again, soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel was extremely comfortable, clean and helpful. The room was clean, large and a great value for the amount of space for the stay. The breakfast area had a huge choice of food and would be appealing to anyone looking for their meal. The fitness center was great. The pool was great for children or adults.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Nancy K: Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek on TripAdvisor. Embassy Suites hotels do provide a great bundled value for travelers, and our particular hotel features some unique décor within the latest Embassy design option. We are glad to know that the pool and fitness center were features that added to your stay, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Everything about our stay was top notch. The new Embassy Suites layout is fantastic and it was the perfect set up for my husband and I and our two teenage boys. The finishes and furniture were very current and lovely. The step in tiled shower felt like a spa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Lynn R: We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed a great stay with the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek – thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We hope to be your destination of choice on future visits to the Raleigh area, and thank you for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wasin Raleigh Durham for work and they recommeded the hotel. Can see why. Great room, very clean and spacious. Everyone is so friendly from Carmel at front desk to Frank the driver and the great barman.
Small but good fitness suite, and a pool which I did not get around to using.

It is relatively close to some shops and restaurants.

Great breakfast too. Will definitely saty here aagain if back on work.

Would rather keep it a secret.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear JoubertG: Thank you for sharing the “secret” on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that Carmel, Frankie and our bartender, as well as other team members you encountered, made you feel welcome, and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do hope that you have a chance to return to the Raleigh area, and that you will be our guest on many future occasions. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I recently hosted our biannual Family Reunion at this hotel for 75 people. The event/marketing team were very easy to work with, and accommodated our needs. The location is perfect; due to it's proximity to the airport, and shopping. My family loved the venue, the attentiveness of the staff, and the food. The suites were well decorated, clean, and very comfortable. Additionally, the group pricing was affordable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear colethianc: We are delighted to know that our hotel and its services worked well for your Family Reunion. Our hotel has two event rooms able to comfortably accommodate up to 180 guests or more, and it is great to know that the staff and food were part of your overall positive experience. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your Family Reunion, we look forward to having you back as our guest on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

1st of all, I'm well traveled & this hotel is a model hotel for hospitality! I stayed for 4 days at this hotel. Althiugh, close to the airport - there is very little noise! It is a new hotel but the front desk staff and housekeeping make this hotel outstanding. Beautifully designed with a really nice ambiance. During, this visit I was warmly greeted by name at check in by Carmen & Stephen and anytime that they were on duty.

On this visit, they were a few issues with my bed and Carmen (front desk) took care of it immediately and made sure that our needs were met. It's this type of service that makes this hotel a model hotel. Understanding how to resolve issues quickly & efficiently while providing excellent customer service. BTW, the beds are super comfortable - I slept well each night.

This time I used more of the hotel facilities. They have a great gym with top of the line Precor equipment. We also enjoyed the outdoor patio area. It became a favorite during our visit. It has nice chaise lounges and a fire pit. It was enjoyable during the day or evening and a great place to relax.

The room layout is nice and I love the glass shower door rather than the typical "germy" shower curtain. The breakfast buffet was great but the manager's reception could be improved - chips and salsa was a little lame. Overall, great stay will definitely be back. Thanks again to Carmen & Stephen for making my stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: The usual - stay away form the elevators and ice machine! Footprint for this hotel is smaller than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Getpacked77: Thank you sharing your comments on your stay and some of our key staff members – Carmel and Steven are very sincere in their hospitality, and I am glad to know that they contributed to making your experience a pleasant one. We are glad to know that our facilities and amenities worked well for your convenience during your stay, and we look forward to providing an even better one on your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
7.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
#11 of 85 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
8.9 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.