We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Service; a BEAUTIFUL escape!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8001 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellence in Service; a BEAUTIFUL escape!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Employees outstanding; unique layout of suite utilizing space with furniture designed for comfort. Front desk helpful with early needed check-in. Julieta wonderful housekeeper! Omelettes delicious by Mike, Cory, and Joshua. Smiling Manuel made breakfast a joy! Reception was wonderful with Jenny our bartender who kept cool and funny despite our knocking down high table and broken glass and dispersed beer and cocktails. Carla was very attentive to our suite needs. Food fresh and tasty. About 20 minutes from Museum of Natural Science which is free and great deal for families after eating a full brunch downstairs at hotel which has everything from fresh pineapple to made-to-order eggs. Close to Restaurants and 5 minutes away from Duke Urgent Care which is open 7days 8am-8pm which is very useful for families with kids which we had to use and pharmacy several buildings away. In-room microwave and good size refrigerator can hold sandwiches and snacks for day trips. Flying Spoon Cafe offers fresh salads and sandwiches at a reasonable price and they will wrap up to take up to your suite. Thank you Natasha and Barbara for fresh grilled chicken salads!!

The artwork, lighting and decor combined with the exceptional service is oasis and a beautiful escape!











  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear JWatching: Thank you so much for recognizing many of the team members who work diligently to take care of our guests and make their experience as our guests a positive one. It was my pleasure to share that message with each of the individuals and departments, I know that it means much to each of them. We look forward to seeing you and your family as our guests often, thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    64
    15
    6
    8
See reviews for
172
88
17
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent facilities, cleanliness, etc. Staff courteous and attentive. One of the best hotels I have experienced. However, the complimentary beverage reception and breakfast are really more trouble than they are worth. These are short staffed, and the staff are given too many tasks to accomplish, so quality suffers. We ended up going off property for the same services that were provided (evening drinks and morning breakfast); so it just ended up wasting some time. It would be better if the hotel didn't offer these, or if they offered something much less at a much higher quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Richard H: Thank you for posting your comments on the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek - we value all guest feedback, each one helps us to tailor our services in a better way to our guests. I am personally delighted that you found both our facilities and staff to be of high quality. I am disappointed that our complimentary services were not of overall value during your stay. There are indeed days and times when we experience a very high volume within a short time period, and our staff must adjust to the best of our ability. I know that we can always be more alert and better prepared to handle those compressed busy periods, and will do so as we learn from each such experience. Based on your overall positive review, I do hope that we will see you soon at our hotel, and that we can provide a more relaxed complimentary service experience. Thank you for your consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is awesome! If the staff can make it happen they do! I didn't have to drive because of the efficient shuttle service; thanks Frank:) The breakfast is top notch and the omelets are amazing with egg whites...YES they have egg whites! Thanks Cory!!! Thanks so much for the relaxation everyone in my party had

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Jaitash_12: Thank you for recognizing our team members Frank and Cory in your review of the stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek – they, along with many of our team, take their hospitality responsibilities very sincerely. We are glad to hear that you and your party had a relaxing and pleasant stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again, soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel was extremely comfortable, clean and helpful. The room was clean, large and a great value for the amount of space for the stay. The breakfast area had a huge choice of food and would be appealing to anyone looking for their meal. The fitness center was great. The pool was great for children or adults.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Nancy K: Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek on TripAdvisor. Embassy Suites hotels do provide a great bundled value for travelers, and our particular hotel features some unique décor within the latest Embassy design option. We are glad to know that the pool and fitness center were features that added to your stay, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Everything about our stay was top notch. The new Embassy Suites layout is fantastic and it was the perfect set up for my husband and I and our two teenage boys. The finishes and furniture were very current and lovely. The step in tiled shower felt like a spa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Lynn R: We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed a great stay with the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek – thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We hope to be your destination of choice on future visits to the Raleigh area, and thank you for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wasin Raleigh Durham for work and they recommeded the hotel. Can see why. Great room, very clean and spacious. Everyone is so friendly from Carmel at front desk to Frank the driver and the great barman.
Small but good fitness suite, and a pool which I did not get around to using.

It is relatively close to some shops and restaurants.

Great breakfast too. Will definitely saty here aagain if back on work.

Would rather keep it a secret.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear JoubertG: Thank you for sharing the “secret” on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that Carmel, Frankie and our bartender, as well as other team members you encountered, made you feel welcome, and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do hope that you have a chance to return to the Raleigh area, and that you will be our guest on many future occasions. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I recently hosted our biannual Family Reunion at this hotel for 75 people. The event/marketing team were very easy to work with, and accommodated our needs. The location is perfect; due to it's proximity to the airport, and shopping. My family loved the venue, the attentiveness of the staff, and the food. The suites were well decorated, clean, and very comfortable. Additionally, the group pricing was affordable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear colethianc: We are delighted to know that our hotel and its services worked well for your Family Reunion. Our hotel has two event rooms able to comfortably accommodate up to 180 guests or more, and it is great to know that the staff and food were part of your overall positive experience. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your Family Reunion, we look forward to having you back as our guest on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#3 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.