We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property, wonderful staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8001 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property, wonderful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a beautiful and clean new embassy property, The rooms were immaculate, The staff was wonderful from front desk, to room attendents to the breakfast staff, everyone was friendly and helpful. The property was in a great location with many restaurants and stores nearby. Beautiful Pool and Jacuzzi area and a great managers reception.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear taniarod2000: We are happy to hear of your pleasant visit to our hotel, and in particular your positive experience with our team members, from Front Desk & Room Attendants to our breakfast staff. They truly do help make our hotel a welcoming experience for all our guests. Thank you choosing our hotel for your stay, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    69
    15
    7
    9
See reviews for
180
95
18
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The only complaint is the breakfast bar! Worst set up of any Embassy Suites, and I'm a Diamond member and I've stayed at alot of Embassy Suites in my time..Alot of noise in the hallways during the late hours.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Fhall67: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize that our breakfast set up did not meet your needs. We consider your comments to be valuable as we work toward continuously improving our guest satisfaction. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience, and hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future and demonstrate our commitment to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we checked in to leaving the property we had an amazing time. Great managers reception along with drinks, beautifully decorated rooms, tv in the mirror of bathroom, soft beds, wonderful helpful employees! This will be our regular place to stay when going to visit Raleigh.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear SummerJoConnor: Thank you for sharing your experience at our Embassy Suites Brier Creek, we are thrilled to have provided a pleasant getaway for you. Our team members really do help put the finishing touches on our hotel, we look forward to seeing you often as you visit Raleigh. Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I attended a birthday party held and got a room at this new Embassy Suites. The party was great, the food from the hotel was fresh and excellent. The hotel room is nice, clean, and modern. TV in the bathroom mirror. Nce shower!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Dana_Boudreau: Thank you for staying at our hotel while attending the birthday celebration. We appreciate your observations on the quality of the event food as well as attributes of our hotel. The few non-suites in our hotel have the in-mirror TV and showers with body jets as additional amenities, glad you found them enjoyable.
I must also compliment the host of the birthday party, that was one of the most fun events we have seen, very well done. We are truly grateful to have had the event and the guests at our hotel, and look forward to seeing you here often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great customer awareness by the Staff... complimentary drinks in the evening was appreciated as well as the breakfast... close to numerous restaurants and shopping in the area. Great layout of the room and the "new" layout compared to the "older, traditional" Embassy properties is fabulous...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Christian G: Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor about your experience at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek! Brier Creek is a vibrant area with plenty of activity options located close to the hotel, and we are fortunate to have a great facility. As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we focus on delivering a full stay experience, from the suite to the complimentary full breakfast and evening reception, I myself always look for Embassy accommodations when I travel for those very reasons. Most importantly, I was excited to see your comments about customer service by our staff - they are the foundation of our success, and it is great to know that they made your stay a more positive one. We look forward to seeing you when you travel our way from the Valley of the Sun, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Embassy suites in Brier Creek is a gem of a hotel. Great customer service, good sized - modern rooms. I very much appreciated the selection for the complimentary breakfast service - in other hotels this would come at a premium price. In addition - the evening drinks which are also complimentary was appreciated - noted not just a glass of wine or beer but full bar range on offer. Without doubt I would stay there again and recommend to others

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Deirdre F: Thank you so much for your comments about your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek. In particular, I am happy to hear of the customer service provided by our team. Embassy Suites places great importance on the complimentary breakfast and Manager’s Reception, and we hope they helped to provide a complete and pleasant stay during your visit. Safe travels, and we look forward to your return visit from Ireland. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here on business in January - very nice hotel and friendly staff. Hotel room was large (based upon London standards), very nicely decorated, large bathroom. Breakfast was good, and there was a drinks reception in the evening. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Chiswicked: We are happy that you chose our hotel for your business travel needs in January, and that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and friendly service – certainly we look on these as our promise to our guests. Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, we look forward to your return visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#3 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.