We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
4325 Glenwood Ave., Ste 5004, Raleigh, NC 27612
919-571-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 1,236 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: $22 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Fleming's Raleigh, NC is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located at the Crabtree Valley Mall on Glenwood Ave, near North Raleigh, Country Club Hills, and Cameron Village.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Special place..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is my 12-year old granddaughter's favorite restaurant; thus, we spend many special occasions at Flemings. She always checks the online menu and is prepared to place her order the moment the server arrives at our table! Other family members also enjoy dining at Flemings. Good food... a little over-priced, I think, but excellent service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas NV
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I went there on a Sunday evening because they have a great prime rib special that includes a salad to begin with, then the prime rib which is nothing short of delicious and a side of your choice and then you get desert. This is truly a great dining experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Food was great and staff was very friendly. Only complaint was the style of music (and volume) did not match the atmosphere. My wife and I both had the "small plate". She had the Ahi Tuna and I had the Sliced Filet. We shared a side of sauteed spinach. Although titled "small plate", this was plenty of food. I will say the risotto that was served with the filet was probably the best I have ever eaten. The method of preparation (baking it off right before serving) gives a flavor and crunch that is both unexpected and unique. I have never had risotto like this. We enjoyed this restaurant very much!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

They have an awesome Happy Hour menu! From 5-7, select drinks and appetizers are only $6! This includes one of the best bacon burgers which is normally like $15 on their dinner menu. The bartenders are very attentive and personable. We'll definitely go back again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Nice Sunday special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Took advantage of a promotion to enjoy a good meal with my wife. I had the Wedge, Prime Rib and French Fries while my wife had the French Onion Soup, Filet, Garlic Mashed, and Asparagas. All were well prepared and presented. Our server Johnathan was very attentive with a good pace to the meal. We capped off the meal by splitting my Lava cake which is not to be miised, and had the wifes Cheesecake to take home for a mid-night snack.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.