Firstly, if you are planning a trip to Raleigh, you should really reconsider. On arrival I felt this place had a lot of potential. The room was spacious with no obvious odor.
After some time, flaws began to appear. First of all, the toilet would not flush whatsoever. Housekeeping/maintenance was contacted numerous times to rectify the issue with limited success. After contacting the front desk, it was soon discovered that the hair dryer was also faulty.
To my surprise, after having a mediocre shower, the bathroom experience what I would call ‘minor flash flooding'. Much to my disgust.
Before retiring for the night, I proceeded down to the lobby to procure a chilled beverage from the vending machine. Once in the lobby, I was struck by feelings of sheer horror as I witnessed a fellow inmate of the Best Western Raleigh complain that his bathroom was splattered with copious amounts of what appeared to be none other than human blood. The staff calmly responded with an unphased ‘Would you like to change rooms? Or take some money off your stay?'
I don't know about you but I would be on an express train out of there. Not only this, but there was a multitude of thug like people loitering around the property, peeking into vehicles. Furthermore, some colleagues of mine were offered marijuana in the parking lot.
When I returned to my room from this debaucherus adventure, without aforementioned chilled beverage, I felt the need to put in place numerous security measure in the slim hope of feeling safe during my stay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your recent review of our property. I apologize for the many issues that you had during your stay. I will personally make sure all of the room issues that you had will be fixed. We take the safety and security of our guests and staff very seriously. We do not have any crime related incidents at the property at all. We have a great working relationship with the Raleigh police, that includes multiple patrols of our parking lot each night. We also address any suspicious people on the property and check their identification. If they are not a registered guest then they are escorted from our property. I would be more then happy to discuss further details with you about your stay. My email address is email@example.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.