We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful, friendly staff. Not one of the best, but served its purpose well.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Hampton Woods Lane, Raleigh, NC 27607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Helpful, friendly staff. Not one of the best, but served its purpose well.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Nice, quiet hotel, friendly staff. A little by itself, one gas station in front, another building down the way a bit. Nothing else right next door. Ended up driving a few miles for restaurants. Front desk provided long list of restaurants/shopping with directions. Hotel is easy to find, directly off the highway (I-40) so good access to other things.
Comfy clean room, had a king suite with couch, microwave, fridge. Bright parking lot. Basic breakfast, nice seating area outside with cushioned chairs. Woke up to a storm, so I didn't get to enjoy that. There was a small shop next to the front desk to purchase food/drink/toiletries. Fitness center was outside in a separate building next to the pool - still very close to the hotel entrance. Pool was very small, but only two people there, so plenty of room for a quick dip. I think there was a coin laundry available at this hotel -2 washers and dryers.
Slow computers (2 available outside lobby area), froze up a lot; printer also was not working. Front desk staff did spend time trying to troubleshoot, with no luck. Shower pressure in room was good, but water took a long time to warm up. As I started to fume about the cool shower after a long day, the hot water started flowing. First floor is being renovated, so half was blocked off for the workers. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    82
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
136
80
38
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
loopsie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

During my six day stay at this hotel in April 2009, I was perfectly pleased with everything at the hotel. Beds are very comfortable. All staff is very friendly and helpful. Several times we asked for advice on dining out. Every recommendation was excellent. Breakfast and happy hour are very pleasant. Loved having breakfast on the patio. The hotel is very clean and so comfortable. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

I stayed here for 2 nights due to training at the nearby McKimmon Center. My room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. I was on the first floor. There are train tracks nearby. I heard the train come by at the latest at 9 pm and at the earliest at 6:30 am. But, it wasn't too much of a problem. The breakfasts were really good and the woman working the breakfast bar was helpful and friendly. It is a short, easy trip to the McKimmon Center. The gym, however, left a little to be desired. Both of the treadmills were old.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Nc
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay. We arrived in the evening. There was a fire in the gas fireplace. With snow outside it looked so nice and cozy inside. We had a room with 2 double beds. They were so comfortable. The room also had a small fridge and microwave. There was a nice comfy chair in the room. Breakfast was nice too. There were plenty of places to sit and eat. If we ever have to come back this way and need a place to stay, we will stay here. There is a gas station next to the hotel which has a small store inside. It was handy to stop and get something to drink before going to the hotel.

  • Liked — breakfast eating area with the fireplace on was very nice
  • Disliked — beds need to be alittle wider
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2009

We arrived around 1 a.m. after a very long flight, and honestly I just wanted a bathroom and a clean bed. The price was so low that I wasn't expecting much more than that, but was more than pleasantly surprised.

The room was a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchen, living area bedroom and a HUGE HUGE bathroom with a whirlpool tub and 2 fluffy terry robes, good lighting and plenty of room to put all my hair stuff, etc. without crowding. The bed was comfy with quality sheets, etc.

My husband and I both said what a shame we couldn't stay a little longer to take advantage of the imenities.

Also, it was very clean and quiet - we never heard a sound from outside or other guests.

We will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn Cary on our next trip to Raleigh.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, and the bathroom
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

My husband and I just returned from a long weekend visit to Raleigh. I booked this hotel based on reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The location was convenient to catch any freeway to anywhere in North Carolina. The rooms were great. If we had one complaint the double beds in our room were small. But in their defense, we booked late so the king bed rooms were already reserved. Each room had a mini-refrigerator and microwave. The bathrooms were nice and showers had massage heads that came in handy after a long day of touring. We were there when Tropical Storm Hanna came through and the room was so quiet we never woke up! They also had a great little area with continental breakfast and some hot items. They were just enough to start the day and they were always fresh. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — Location, services and staff
  • Disliked — forgot how small double beds were!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulav
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

I have traveled with my work for years, and always stay at a Hilton family hotel. This was the best Hampton Inn in which I have ever stayed! The people went beyond the call of duty, helping me with my luggage, making sure I had all the information I needed for local area. It was by far the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. I am a clean freak, clean bathtub before I use it, spray everything with Lysol, wear socks the entire time I am in room, will not touch bed spread, etc. So when I say it was the cleanest, it means a lot! I asked if it was a new place and was so surprised to hear it was 9 yrs. old. I asked if it had been recently renovated, and they said no, they have always kept it up. It is also very beautiful in the lobby and the rooms are very spacious and very quiet. They had a manager's reception every evening, with wine, beer, appetizers and pasta-very nice treat. Good breakfasts with everything you could want. There was a fridge, microwave, coffee maker in room. I di not utilize the fitness room, but another traveler said it was nice. I am in the Raleigh area about 3-4 times a yr., and cannot wait to go back.

  • Liked — Staff, cleanliness, nice lobby
  • Disliked — Nothing negative to say.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)

Address: 111 Hampton Woods Lane, Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Center
Hampton Inn Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.