We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT VALUE, VERY COMFY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Homewood Banks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #20 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE, VERY COMFY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

My family and I stayed here recently for two nights and enjoyed our stay very much, as usual. Check in was fast and friendly. Our room had two double beds, very spacious layout with seperate bedroom and living areas. Has table with chairs for dining. I love the large kitchenette because it allows me to have some comforts of home (microwave for popcorn, dishes, full size refrigerator, and a stove to prepare food). My husband loves the high def flat screen tv's that are both in the bedroom and living room.

The location is very convenient, walking distance to crabtree valley mall and there is a McDonald's close by as well.Great value because room rate includes breakfast in the AM and an evening reception in the PM on weekdays. The weekday reception always has a main dish, small salad bar, wine, beverages, cookies, etc. The pool is large and comfortable temperature. It would be nice to have cabanas or some sort of shade at the pool but no big deal.

My only gripe is the bothersome staff at the evening reception. I know they are attempting to be hospitable but I would rather the staff not come to the table while we are eating and attempt to engage us in conversation. Thats a step past friendliness into aggravation. Aside from that, wonderful hotel, great for families as well as singles with many comforts of home.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    76
    33
    14
    9
See reviews for
105
52
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

I stayed at Homewood Suites for 1 night while visiting family in Raleigh on the way to Myrtle Beach. The hotel was very clean. I had a suite with 1 bedroom with 2 beds and a living room with a sleep sofa and kitchen. The room was kind of small for 3 adults and 3 children but for 1 night it is manageable. More than 1 night I would suggest getting the 2 bedroom suite.
The room was clean had the view overlooking the pool.
Didn't have time to use the pool but it was large and looked clean. The breakfast was great it included waffles, eggs, bacon, cereal, and toast.
The hotel is in a great location. It is kind of hidden but it is walking distance to Crabtree Mall and McDonalds. I will be staying here the next time I visit Raleigh.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Myself, my husband and our children aged 19, 18 and 14 had a very short overnight stay in this hotel. The staff were pleasant - especially at breakfast. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. We spent a small amount of time around the pool. We would have lasted longer but for the temperature. The complimentary pool towels had run out but, although too small, they were quickly replenished.
There is a pleasant shopping mall at the end of the road which had some lovely restaurants. We ate at Brio - highly recommended! I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to fellow travellers and thank previous posters for their comments.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Suburbs
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. It almost felt more like a resort. The lobby was very comfortable with a library/cabin feel to it. The hotel is within walking distance of the mall. They have a managers reception everyday, with free beer and snacks. The rooms are huge, with a seperate bedroom. I will definately stay here again, and I look to stay at other Homewood Suites if this is any indication of what they are like!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

If you like prostitutes at the side door and people using the glass enclosed computer room for things which should not be viewed by children or anyone passing by, then stay here. We have stayed at this hotel several times....but this time was a nightmare....cleanliness, service and being a family hotel no longer apply. I am going home two days early and can't wait.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

this was my first time staying at the homewood suites. the hotel was absolutely wonderful. it was so gorgeous and comfy. the room was spacious and wow! the bed was so great i didn't want to leave it in the morning. the view from the room was very scenic as well! your surrounded by woods so it makes you feel so secluded. the only part about the whole trip that i didn't like was the desk clerk who worked third shift. my friend and i were thirsty so we went looking for a vending machine to grab a water from but couldn't locate one. so we went to the front desk and asked the guy where we might locate a vending machine and with the snarkiest attitude he responded "what kind of hotel do you think this is? we don't have vending machines." a simple we don't have one would have sufficed. the rest of the staff was very pleasant though, and i hope to return again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

I've stayed in this hotel about 7 times in the past 2 years. I sometimes bring my family and also stay solo. Standard Homewood with great service. If you know Homewoods, they over mini kitchens and multi-room set ups. This hotel is no exception.

The location is right behind the very nice Crabtree Valley Mall and a short 10 minute drive to South Hills Shopping Center, NC State, or Rex Hospital.

I've always had positive experiences at this location and choose it over and again for location and overall value. If you like free internet, free dinner reception (w/ draft beer) and free breakfast, this is probably a good choice for you.

Great for families or solo travelers.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Address: 5400 Homewood Banks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#15 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in our Crabtree Valley Raleigh hotel, comfortably situated within walking distance of Crabtree Valley Mall, minutes from downtown and right off I-40. The phenomenal Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Crabtree Valley hotel is an incomparable Raleigh extended stay or vacation option. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, business travelers enjoy easy access to local businesses, corporations and institutions of higher learning. This all-suite property provides quality accommodations, perfect for anyone traveling to Raleigh for business or pleasure.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two 32" LCD/HDTVs, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homewood Suites Crabtree Valley
Homewood Suites Raleigh
Homewood Raleigh
Raleigh Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.