We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Homewood Banks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #17 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aldan, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Nice place, friendly staff . clean, liv room area wasnt as big as the photos make it appear. bedroom walls are a bit thin, didnt enjoy waking up to hear couple in next room moaning and such.... other than that nice place, and food area was nice too.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    85
    39
    15
    9
See reviews for
116
59
12
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

Ok stay loved the landscape setting beautiful entrance and breakfast was good, Excellent service from the guest service representative. The hiccups were I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite first of all it smelt like mildew when I first entered the room had ladybugs flying around the room it was absolutely discouraging It was about 6 ladybugs I had to kill. The room was nice and spacious but those two hiccups were huge to me nice hotel but needs a little work.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonshire Parish, Bermuda
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

I reviewed Homewood Crabtree before, but I had to write again because this time I used more of the amenities. I usually travel with my personal laptop, but on this stay I left my computer home and used Homewood's complimentary business center. There were 3 computers with a fax/printer/copier. Perfect. When I checked in it was quick and when I made my reservation I was able to only secure a queen bed one-bedroom suite with a sofa bed. I figured this was due to St. Augustine's College homecoming or seeing that the NC State Fair was opening, but at check-in I was given a one bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. Perfect again and the room smelled so fresh when I went in and the second day after returning from shopping the room was cleaned up and smelled fresh again. Perfect.

I also had Homewood's complimentary breakfast: bacon, sausage, eggs, hash potatoes, sweet pastries, jelly, cream cheese, peanut butte, coffee, tea, hot cocoa, etc. But the icing on the cake at Homewood was the evening Manger's Reception from 5:30 to 7pm. This night (Thursday) there was southern fried chicken, mashed potatoes and green beans with salad. Amazzzzing, hats off to the chef. Homemade sweet tea, lemonade, wine and beer were also complimentary. And even better the serving staff routinely visited tables in the lounge area checking in with us (guests) to see if everything was satisfactory. Staff you are fabulous.

A Homewood Crabtree re-cap:
Clean comfortable rooms with comfy beds, flats screen TVs in the bedroom and living area, full kitchen with microwave and cookware/utensils, pool area with BBQ grills, fitness center, lounge area, free business center, ample parking, free breakfast, free snack in the evening, convenient location behind Crabtree Valley Mall.

Homewood is perfect. Keep up the good work. I will always stay with you in Raleigh.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Please let me preface my review by saying what a great area the hotel is located in and also how neat the property looks upon driving up and even entering the lobby. The suites themselves were nicely appointed with everything being rather clean and decorative. Still, the BEDS are HORRENDOUS. We stayed in room 518 and oh my gosh...if you just knock against the bed it shakes and you can feel every single spring in the mattress. The bed was so bad that I got up and slept on the sleeper sofa which was MUCH better than the wobbly, springy beds. I am not one to need a cushy pillow top mattress, extra firm mattress or anything like that. I merely need not to be poked by springs when I am asleep or climbing into bed.

We frequent Raleigh a lot because my husband is originally from the area. We also love visiting the pumpkin patch at Hill Ridge Farms and the State Fair in the fall. This is the perfect area to be centrally located to the airport, RTP, Wake Forest and basically all the places we visit when we are there. I would sooo love to call this my hotel of preference but I don't think I can based on the beds we encountered. Crabtree is in a great area and has a great mall. Unfortunately, Homewood Suites Crabtree lacks reasonably acceptable beds and for that reason we may not return.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

On our way back home from the "Memorial Day" haul, we stayed a night at this property. We made a reservation for a one bedroom suite and because I am hilton Diamond member, we asked for an upgrade. It was promptly provided after telling us that it is a smoking room but hey, who doesn't want a two bedroom two bath suite when travelling with kids? The room was spacious and clean and everything was working except the air conditioner. Since it was a cool September night, it worked for us but should not have happened in the first place. At least one of the phone headset also had some serious sound problems. Other than these things, a very good property indeed. My wife loved it because it was almost across the street from the mall.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We have stayed here before, which is why we keep coming back. The front desk staff are helpful, knowledgable and friendly. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the breakfast bar is complete. Another excellent stay for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

This was our second stay at this hotel. The desk staff has been very friendly each visit. The staff in the breakfast area are nice and keep the foods hot and plentiful.

The pool area is very nice. It had just rained and when it cleared we headed to the pool. There were not towels (brought in prior to rain?) - call the desk and someone brought a huge stack of towels for people to use. He then walked around and asked if anyone needed anything - rare "extra step" nowdays!

Rooms are very up-to-date - plush bedding and large flat panel TV's. Well equiped kitchen too!

I booked my room via priceline hotel (just happened to get the same hotel two years in a row) at much more than 1/2 of published rate! Hotel was very quick to change my online reservation to confirm double beds!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Address: 5400 Homewood Banks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#12 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#15 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in our Crabtree Valley Raleigh hotel, comfortably situated within walking distance of Crabtree Valley Mall, minutes from downtown and right off I-40. The phenomenal Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Crabtree Valley hotel is an incomparable Raleigh extended stay or vacation option. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, business travelers enjoy easy access to local businesses, corporations and institutions of higher learning. This all-suite property provides quality accommodations, perfect for anyone traveling to Raleigh for business or pleasure.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two 32" LCD/HDTVs, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homewood Suites Crabtree Valley
Homewood Suites Raleigh
Homewood Raleigh
Raleigh Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.