We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must when visiting Raleigh NC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Homewood Banks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #17 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Advance, United States
1 review
“A must when visiting Raleigh NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This property's staff, food and accomodations were outstanding. Enjoyed meeting others at Welcome Manager's reception. Proximity close to NC Museum of Art. International quests were among the visitors at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh NC

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    85
    39
    15
    9
See reviews for
116
58
12
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, Nc
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when were house hunting in Raleigh. It was my husband and me, our 18 yr old and her boyfriend, and our 14 yr old. There was plenty of room for everyone - and the sleepersofa was even (reportedly) comfy! The kitchenette was handy, but really not needed with the wonderful breakfasts and the nightly dinners - not just snacks. We really could have as muchas we wanted, including wine and beer!
The only disappointment was that they only had outdoor pool and hot tub, which were not open as it was only April. They need to at least invest in an indoor hot tub!
Overall, lovely hotel and very comfortable, with very friendly staff. Homey.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

First time at a Homewood Suites, and room was nice except make sure not next to elevator if you are a light sleeper. Left my toothbrush at home and had to buy one, and it was a joke, should of been a free toothbrush, so don't forget your toothbrush! It was a nice Homewood Suites and I will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randallstown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Rooms were very nice for the group rate we were offered. Appliances were in excellent working condition, room was clean and comfortable. Centrally located to area eateries, shopping, etc. I would likely stay here again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent location to walk to Crabtree Mall whereas with Embassy, its a little further and you have to cross a busy road (Glenwood Avenue). Tavern next door is a plus, although we did not visit it, when we walked through it on way to the mall, it looked and smelled like it could use some sprucing up. Typical hotel workout facility, but would like to see a workout machine or two as opposed to the many free weights and treadmills. Bedroom TV remote in 313 seemed hard to turn TV. You had to really press the remote and aim hard to get it to work. Outstanding lobby - and pullup to the front overhead (don't know correct term) - design. Pool area design amidst the wooded backdrop looked resort-like. Very nice. Breakfast was doable. Typically, I hit Waffle House or get a "real" breakfast, but this time I was able to save money as the breakfast was pretty decent - even without Chefs to prepare omelettes, pancakes and such. Good bang for your buck Suite. Earned value met, if not exceeded, my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We rented the meeting room for 2 days for small business meetings and were blown away by the outstanding service and exceptional attitude of the staff! Everyone from the sales and reservations, front desk, housekeeping and food services went above and beyond to help us out, make everything just right, and check to make sure we had all we needed. The atmosphere of the entire hotel was warm, friendly and helpful.
The suite was just great, had the amenities and comfortable bed.
We were impressed, will tell out associates and will be back again!

Room Tip: Just ask and tell them what you want- they were so helpful and wanted to make sure we had all we nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very spacious room. Incredibly comfortable bed. Sparkling bathroom. Odorless room. Great balcony and view. Very nice appliances in kitchen. Greenway within walking distance. Helpful staff. Plenty of parking space. Very safe feel to the place. Very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Address: 5400 Homewood Banks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#15 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in our Crabtree Valley Raleigh hotel, comfortably situated within walking distance of Crabtree Valley Mall, minutes from downtown and right off I-40. The phenomenal Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Crabtree Valley hotel is an incomparable Raleigh extended stay or vacation option. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, business travelers enjoy easy access to local businesses, corporations and institutions of higher learning. This all-suite property provides quality accommodations, perfect for anyone traveling to Raleigh for business or pleasure.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two 32" LCD/HDTVs, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homewood Suites Crabtree Valley
Homewood Suites Raleigh
Homewood Raleigh
Raleigh Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.