We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business or pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Homewood Banks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
“Great hotel for business or pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel was nice and relaxing after a long day of driving. Very clean, modern and up to date. The king bed was awesome and comfortable. All staff members greated us warm smiles, at the desk, in the hall, on the elevator, at the Managers Reception-all very friendly. Great complimentary coffee in the lobby. The hotel was tucked away in an area that was very quiet but close many businesses. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Raleigh on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert_ambersley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello and thank you for writing a review about your stay at Homewood Suites Raleigh. We are glad that you enjoyed meeting our staff members. Many have been serving guests here for years and we all look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to message about your stay. We really appreciate it and hope to see you back in Raleigh soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    86
    40
    15
    9
See reviews for
118
59
12
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apex
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel when I was travelling in and out of Raleigh for business. The free breakfast was great and being able to walk to the mall and some really nice restaurants is a bonus. The location and parking is easy, rooms were always good, and the setting is very scenic to be in town. The hotel sits on a hill surrounded by trees and has a mountain resort look about it. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cachan, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We spent 2 nights with my husband in the homewood suites and the room was very nice, big, we felt like home. The breakfast was nice with a lot of products. The staff was helpful and nice, they were very pleased to help and to guide. The location is good, near a mall and an interstate.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert_ambersley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Speaking for all of our staff - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Our location is convenient to the major roads and the mall; we definetely have quick access to both. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review, we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Raleigh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Traveling to Raleigh this past November, we were visiting family that lived in the Crabtree Valley area. Looking for a bit more space than a regular room, we landed with the Homewood Suites since we are Hilton Rewards members. The location, although tucked away, is great. It is behind the mall, and up on the hill nestled in a beautiful area surrounded by trees and such. Definitely out of the fray.

The mall is close by, but you are also very close to downtown Raleigh as Glenridge Rd is right there. (Also NC St. if you are there for that as well) When we were there, the State Fair was going on, so the hotel was full. Never once did it feel crowded or loud. The staff is great and very accommodating.

Not sure if the hotel was renovated in the past or not, but it has a very warm and inviting feel to it. The rooms were clean and well spaced out. With a separate sitting area off from the bedroom (double doors separating it) it was great as we have a daughter as well as family that stopped by. It allows for separating of spaces which, we all know when traveling, is a huge luxury to have. The suites include a kitchen w/ fridge and such, and that was great to have during our stay.

The bathrooms were well maintained and, while not overly luxurious, had everything we needed.

Overall, this is a very good hotel when visiting Raleigh. It will meet your needs when traveling and, while it won't be confused with anything 4/5 star, in my opinion it is way better than the Embassy Suites brand that Hilton manages. You can tell that the Homewood Suites is managed by a staff that takes complete ownership of their hotel.

Cheers

Room Tip: If your looking for a view...floors higher than 2 or 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a very nice mid class hotel with the huge advantage of large suite rooms and a grand lobby serving an above ordinary complementary breakfast. Lady in charge of breakfast area exceptionally nice. This is an excellent alternative to a Courtyard or Fairfield Inn type of hotel. Although, It is not in the category of an Embassy Suites or Marriott. It is very acceptable in an outstanding location. You can walk to the upscale mall where there are almost every chained restaurant to choose from. There is even a jogging path across the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert_ambersley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you had a nice breakfast and enjoyed meeting our staff. Our location is very convenient to the shopping mall and restaurants. Many of our guests find it easy to walk to the mall. We also have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the Crabtree Valley Mall as well. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel and look forward to having you return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This appears to be a fairly new hotel. The hotel was very nicely appointed. The location was up a side road on top of a hill. Dinners was good, with beer and wine, and Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. The room was modern and clean. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert_ambersley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We often find that our dinner and drinks are a great way for our guests to un-wind at the end of the day. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I spent the week before and after Thanksgiving at this hotel on business. The Staff goes above and beyond to take care of their guests. The food staff is very friendly, and takes the time to speak with the guests and socialize. The hotel is clean and neat.

I spent one week in a Queen size Studio suite and another week in a King size Suite. Both rooms were roomy and nice.

I had an issue with the wifi my first week, and the hotel and AT&T were unable to fully fix the issue, but during my second stay I had no issues, so I assume the problem was fixed in the interim.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Address: 5400 Homewood Banks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in our Crabtree Valley Raleigh hotel, comfortably situated within walking distance of Crabtree Valley Mall, minutes from downtown and right off I-40. The phenomenal Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Crabtree Valley hotel is an incomparable Raleigh extended stay or vacation option. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, business travelers enjoy easy access to local businesses, corporations and institutions of higher learning. This all-suite property provides quality accommodations, perfect for anyone traveling to Raleigh for business or pleasure.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two 32" LCD/HDTVs, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homewood Suites Crabtree Valley
Homewood Suites Raleigh
Homewood Raleigh
Raleigh Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.