We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Homewood Banks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #26 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Long Island
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This appears to be a fairly new hotel. The hotel was very nicely appointed. The location was up a side road on top of a hill. Dinners was good, with beer and wine, and Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. The room was modern and clean. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert_ambersley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We often find that our dinner and drinks are a great way for our guests to un-wind at the end of the day. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    55
    27
    11
    9
See reviews for
79
39
10
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I spent the week before and after Thanksgiving at this hotel on business. The Staff goes above and beyond to take care of their guests. The food staff is very friendly, and takes the time to speak with the guests and socialize. The hotel is clean and neat.

I spent one week in a Queen size Studio suite and another week in a King size Suite. Both rooms were roomy and nice.

I had an issue with the wifi my first week, and the hotel and AT&T were unable to fully fix the issue, but during my second stay I had no issues, so I assume the problem was fixed in the interim.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

While on a trip with our son for a soccer tournament, this hotel was picked by the team manager to be our home away from home. The pick was prompted by "insider information" from a manager of another hotel that was not available to the team. Homewood Suites was great. We had a suite with two full bedrooms, a nice kitchen and two full bathrooms for 4 people. The staff was extemely helpful, opened the breakfast bar early for our team, and made our stay very comfortable. The hotel is set back on a quiet street in an area between a large shopping mall and a residential area, and is very convenient to almost any sort of service that you could want.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here with our two young sons to escape the hassle of hurricane Sandy in Baltimore. We arrived at 5:30 AM with three coolers of food. We were welcomed, provided a room that was clean and well apportioned with a standard sized fridge and kitchenette. The evening wine and beer service and breakfast service were better than a standard Hilton Inn. The staff were very friendly and the hotel grounds and lobby are beautiful. Located just feet from the large mall, the location is great too!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert_ambersley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff! We hope that your family, friends, and home made it through the hurricane safely. We look forward to your return and serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Homewood Suites next to Crabtree Valley Mall in Raleigh offers both clean and comfortable accomodations and a great location near loads of shopping and restaurants. We checked in around 8 p.m., and even though only one person was working the counter, he provided great service and good directions to a restuarant and managed a phone that rang multiple times. The hotel is in a quiet spot, with lots of mature trees and pretty landscaping. The complimentary breakfast was better than most. The breakfast area and lobby have lots of comfortable chairs and couches. We'd stay at the Homewood Suites again the next time we're in Raleigh.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert_ambersley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and our lobby. It is definetely nice to have time to enjoy the shopping and dining at Crabtree Valley. We appreciate your planned return to our hotel and thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is the hotel we usually stay at on our trips to Raleigh. We like to stay here because it's in a quiet location and we're really familiar with the hotel--almost like a home away from home. I'm sad to say that we may stay at a different hotel on our next visit. While our check-in was easy and the person checking us in very friendly, our room was in need of some TLC. The view was great--overlooking a pond. However, there were stains on the carpet, the kitchen flooring and wallpaper showed signs of water damage, the drain stopper in the tub was broken, there was used and leftover hand soap by the sink (and no replacement), and one of the table lamps had a broken switch on it (it would work occasionally but I was afraid it would cause a fire). Housekeeping never replenished the soap. For some reason, there were mosquitoes in our room--we killed three the first night. Of course, the previous guest may have left the windows open, allowing the mosquitoes in. On our second day and at check-out, the gentleman working the front desk (different employee than at check-in) was not friendly. No greetings, no "we hope you enjoyed your stay", nothing. We even were ignored when trying to buy a drink from their shop (and we know he saw us standing there). The breakfast was adequate and the ladies working the breakfast lounge were very friendly and courteous--the best hotel employees we encountered during our stay. It was a disappointing stay. I hope that they update the rooms soon. For the price, I would expect better accomadations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert_ambersley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your review, we apologize that you did not have as good an experience as in the past. We are currently in the preparation phase to complete updates to our guest rooms in 2013. Your feedback will assist us in targeting some specific items to improve for our guest accomodations. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast staff, we want all of our guests to have a good start to the day. Thank you again, we value your feedback and will take corrective measures so that you may continue to visit us as your preferred hotel in Raleigh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I am extremely shocked at the bad reviews because I experienced NONE of what the bad reviews say. It almost makes me wonder if they got this hotel confused with another one. My room was spacious, clean, VERY comfortable, a/c worked fine, lovely balcony. I can't say enough good things! Lobby area beautiful, staff friendly & helpful. Breakfast good & varied. Great coffee! I tried to think of a reason to stay another night! I wish I knew where they get their pillows! It was like sleeping on a cloud!

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, get a room far from the 6th floor which is a smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert_ambersley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much for the review of our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The balcony rooms are a unique and enjoyable feature of our property. It is nice to be able to step outside from your guest room. Our staff is very serious about your satisfaction, we appreciate your nice comments and will pass them along to our team. We certainly do hope that you have reason to visit Raleigh and our hotel in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel
Homewood Suites Crabtree Valley
Homewood Suites Raleigh
Homewood Raleigh
Raleigh Homewood
Raleigh Homewood Suites
Address: 5400 Homewood Banks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#24 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in our Crabtree Valley Raleigh hotel, comfortably situated within walking distance of Crabtree Valley Mall, minutes from downtown and right off I-40. The phenomenal Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Crabtree Valley hotel is an incomparable Raleigh extended stay or vacation option. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, business travelers enjoy easy access to local businesses, corporations and institutions of higher learning. This all-suite property provides quality accommodations, perfect for anyone traveling to Raleigh for business or pleasure.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two 32" LCD/HDTVs, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.