We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6412 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27616   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Good Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

An excellent facility and staff decently located with good mall and reasonable selection of restaurants nearby. Can be slightly tricky to get to hotel the first time so look at map before hand (e.g. if approaching on Capital heading toward the Interstate as directed by our GPS get to far right lane ahead of the turn into the hotel area). The room was super including a Keurig, microwave,and fridge. Parking is good and area seems safe. Room facing front was quiet; might be a bit of road noise on other side facing Interstate? Had a decent manager's reception with soda, wine, beer and snacks. The breakfast is not free ($10?) and was okay but nothing special. We definitely will stay here again when visiting.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear SlightlyCynical,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay; I'm happy to read you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the variety of amenities we offer! We're also glad you could take advantage of our manager's reception. Thanks again for your comments and we'll see you the next time you're in Raleigh!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    63
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
53
46
7
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The arrival was speedy and without incident and they allowed for a late check out. The room was clean, did not smell and was easy to find with no problems getting in or settling down. There was a problem with the tv but we were moved promptly with no incident. Great customer service from the staff that night and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Shanna K,

We appreciate you writing a review and are glad to hear you had a great visit! I'm glad you found our staff helpful and efficient & that we were able to accommodate you easily after the issue with your TV. Thank you again for your feedback and hope it won't be too long before your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nandover
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a real quick review. The beds don't adjust, over a 5 day period with two different check ins and check outs my family stayed in four rooms X 2 beds each = 8 beds, Not one of them adjusted, just rock solid. We explained this to the front desk and they stated that sometimes the beds need to be reset. The had a housekeeping staff person do this and no difference.

This is a great place to stay.....great staff, clean rooms, great service, free wifi. Just please get rid of the bed promotion. The beds are awful, unless you like sleeping on plywood.

Room Tip: Great business hotel also
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear nandover,

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and taking the time to review us - we are very sorry to hear there were issues with your bed during your stay and we will pass your feedback onto our corporate team to help improve reliability. Otherwise, we're glad you always find everything else great and that our service is top-notch; we hope to see you the next time you visit Raleigh! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

very clean hotel and the staff have been extremely kind and helpful. nice rooms and quiet surrounding. The granola bars that are fresh in the lobby are very tasty. it takes one bar on each return trip to my room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Terry H,

Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn - we're glad you find us very clean and our staff exemplary! It's also great to hear you enjoy the granola bars. Thanks again for your comments and high ratings and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This location looks very clean and you have a feel good experience when you are there. Unfortunately they do not explain the way the beds work very well. we had to figure that out. They were incredibly hard upon arrival, but then after we asked it was clear. Also Breakfast is $10 per person. this is a bit pricey when you can just run over to burger king for $5.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Nick P,

We appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel and are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! I would like to apologize again for any inconvenience with your bed - they are adjustable and our staff is happy to answer any questions regarding their use if you're having any issues; we will use your feedback to do a better job explaining them to future guests. Otherwise, we're thankful for your high ratings and hope to see you the next time you're in Raleigh! Thanks again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Over all, our stay was excellent. I would definitely stay there again. The food and bar service were very good. Our room was as advertised and quite large. We had one day when the room was not serviced but this might have been our fault for leaving the "Do Not Disturb" sign out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Infolady,

Thanks for reviewing your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn! I'm pleased you had an excellent stay overall and enjoyed our on-site restaurant, as well as that you found your room so spacious. I'm so sorry our housekeeping team missed your room that day; unfortunately, as we try our best to respect our guests' wishes, we wanted to avoid disturbing you, and apologize for the mix-up. Otherwise, thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Raleigh!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed in a Junior suite with our 19 month old daughter. We wished the sitting room was at the back of the room so the light from the hallway wasn't shining into her pack n play all night. Or, they could've turned down the hallway lights at night. Otherwise it was a very nice room. VERY comfy beds! We would stay again. Oh, our light in our ceiling fan was burned out. we asked them to fix it, and they never did.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear g8rgirl4,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us - I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your suite, though would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our team will discuss your comments to ensure we do a better job of handling maintenance issues in the future. Otherwise, I'm happy to hear you found your bed very comfortable and we look forward to your next stay! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Address: 6412 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#17 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.