We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay at this Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6412 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27616   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book 2X Points Online
Ranked #11 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bryson City, NC
1 review
“Perfect stay at this Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked this stay through Hotels.com. Check in was fast and flawless. The staff were all very professional, nice and helpful. The room was immaculate, clean and had all the features we could hope for. This hotel is close to the highway, shopping and restaurants. We had a great time and didn't have to go very far. We plan to return and will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room was smoking with a King bed. Even though it was a a smoking room, it was clean and smelled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear SJEN0203,

Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn. I'm happy to hear that you found our service fast and friendly and were able to take advantage of our great location. We look forward to your next stay at our hotel!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    76
    17
    10
    3
See reviews for
61
55
9
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Newer hotel. Stayed one night. Just my wife and I. Front desk was wise and put us in a room away from families and hussle and bussle. Room was clean and inviting. Bed and pillows were wonderful. Had dinner Saturday night at the bar. Very quiet, but sandwiches and burger was good. Very friendly and attentive bartender that made for a very nice evening. Would stay here again, a very good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Bill F,

Glad to read that you had a comfortable, quiet stay. Our staff works hard to provide a great experience for our guests so we appreciate your recognition. I'm also happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our restaurant and bar. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Raleigh!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We came as a soccer group. Breakfast was made to order and was excellent! Great location to shops and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful - great customer service! Room amenities included a mini fridge and free wireless internet. Beds were super comfortable and room was very clean! I'd definitely recommend this hotel - for business or leisure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear CESA_SoccerMom,

I hope your team did well in its match/tournament! Thank you for leaving us a review of your stay. I'm glad to read that all aspects of your stay were excellent, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the area.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed the weekend for a family visit. Staff was welcoming, helpful. Room was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Free wireless internet in the rooms was hand. Fitness center is rather well stocked for a hotel fitness center - free weights, med balls, treadmills, etc. And it was very nice to relax in the hot tub after a workout. We had breakfast plans with some family in the area so we did not use the restaurant, but it smelled delicious. Had a night cap a the bar, which was also quite well stocked. The cookies were a wonderful treat in the afternoon. Tons of restaurants and shopping very close by if you need anything - Target, CVS, Marshalls, etc. I'd definitely recommend this hotel - for business or leisure and also appears to be family friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Dawn S,

Thanks for your review of our hotel - hopefully on your next visit you'll have the chance to check out our restaurant! I'm happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of many of our amenities and found our service to be to your expectations. We are indeed a good option for both business or leisure travel, so we can't wait to see you next time no matter your reason for visiting. Thanks again!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great location. Park the car and walk to numerous shops, a number of places to eat, or just to enjoy the surrounding scenery. Great customer service by the staff with an excellent on-side restaurant. Nicely priced as well.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Satisfied2013,

Thank you for your review of our Hilton Garden Inn and the compliments regarding your customer service experience. Our on-site Great American Grill restaurant is a great option for breakfast or dinner so I'm happy to hear you enjoyed it. See you on your next visit to Raleigh!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed two nights for a business trip. Staff was excellent and friendly at check-in, room was clean. Make sure to lower room temp when first arrive otherwise will be too warm. Good selection of restaurants at mall (about quarter mile walk-wouldn't do alone at night since rather isolated). About 40 from my company stayed here during corporate meeting and no complaints-which is unheard of from a group that size.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Margi S,

I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center. Our location is nearby many restaurants and shopping so it's great you were able to take advantage of it. Thanks for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Sometimes when people go above and beyond it deserves recognition. Recently I was staying at this HGI again and had a problem with my room. it was the type of problem that could have been serious. Unfortunately I know the hotel was completely filled and options we're scarce. I notified the manager on duty that evening and came right up to the room to check it out. He was a little stumped so he called his engineer right away and they did some things and that seemed to take care of it. But the next morning it reappeared. it was a little annoying for me but I do understand things happen that are not always controllable and I'm tolerant. Had the mgr the night before not been so attentive to the situation I think I would have been less tolerant, but he was very sincerely trying to correct the problem and I could tell how genuinely he cared.
In the morning when I stopped at the desk the day mgr was aware of the problem but thought it was something different, when I explained what it was and what the night mgr did he suddenly became much more interested and assured me that it would be handled to whatever extent it needed to be by the time I returned that evening. I'm happy to say that the rest of my stay was perfect. They handled everything, apologized to me more than I needed to hear, but again it told me they were genuinely sorry for the problem.
A few weeks later I received a really nice explanation letter and apology in the mail at home. I had forgotten about the whole thing until that time, but now when I see any HGI I think of what tremendous customer service was shown by this HGI.
Customer service is one of those things that when done correctly is a wonderful thing. This HGI exudes customer service and does it "genuinely". it's not just a show they put on from 8 to 5. it's real and its much appreciated.

it goes to say, "Class is service, and service shows class". The people at this HGI have it.

Please, when you are in the Raleigh area, make your first choice the HGI Raleigh Triangle Town Center. You deserve the Class of service they put out, and you'll appreciate how well they do it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear ClemWalker,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience during your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your recognition of our staff's hard work to rectify the issues you faced. Our staff always aims to provide a great experience and I'm glad to hear that everything was handled to your satisfaction. Customer service is indeed our priority for all guests.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay,

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Address: 6412 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#24 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.