We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6412 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27616   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #12 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Fargo, North Dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed two nights for a business trip. Staff was excellent and friendly at check-in, room was clean. Make sure to lower room temp when first arrive otherwise will be too warm. Good selection of restaurants at mall (about quarter mile walk-wouldn't do alone at night since rather isolated). About 40 from my company stayed here during corporate meeting and no complaints-which is unheard of from a group that size.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Margi S,

I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center. Our location is nearby many restaurants and shopping so it's great you were able to take advantage of it. Thanks for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    51
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
42
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Sometimes when people go above and beyond it deserves recognition. Recently I was staying at this HGI again and had a problem with my room. it was the type of problem that could have been serious. Unfortunately I know the hotel was completely filled and options we're scarce. I notified the manager on duty that evening and came right up to the room to check it out. He was a little stumped so he called his engineer right away and they did some things and that seemed to take care of it. But the next morning it reappeared. it was a little annoying for me but I do understand things happen that are not always controllable and I'm tolerant. Had the mgr the night before not been so attentive to the situation I think I would have been less tolerant, but he was very sincerely trying to correct the problem and I could tell how genuinely he cared.
In the morning when I stopped at the desk the day mgr was aware of the problem but thought it was something different, when I explained what it was and what the night mgr did he suddenly became much more interested and assured me that it would be handled to whatever extent it needed to be by the time I returned that evening. I'm happy to say that the rest of my stay was perfect. They handled everything, apologized to me more than I needed to hear, but again it told me they were genuinely sorry for the problem.
A few weeks later I received a really nice explanation letter and apology in the mail at home. I had forgotten about the whole thing until that time, but now when I see any HGI I think of what tremendous customer service was shown by this HGI.
Customer service is one of those things that when done correctly is a wonderful thing. This HGI exudes customer service and does it "genuinely". it's not just a show they put on from 8 to 5. it's real and its much appreciated.

it goes to say, "Class is service, and service shows class". The people at this HGI have it.

Please, when you are in the Raleigh area, make your first choice the HGI Raleigh Triangle Town Center. You deserve the Class of service they put out, and you'll appreciate how well they do it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear ClemWalker,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience during your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your recognition of our staff's hard work to rectify the issues you faced. Our staff always aims to provide a great experience and I'm glad to hear that everything was handled to your satisfaction. Customer service is indeed our priority for all guests.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay,

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Really nice new hotel with very friendly staff. Stayed in a junior suite and it was great having the living room area with extra flat screen tv. Close to Triangle town center shopping and lots of restaurants but tucked away off the highway.business center was great...fax machine worked and everything was easy to find and easy to use. Lobby fireplace areas were great for hanging out. Everything was really clean and safe. The bed was adjustable but not my favorite...either too soft and given or board like...no happy medium. I will be staying here again in spite of that due to the friendly staff, cleanliness, and location. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I was a little nervous when I read a bad review about this hotel on Google however, I turned to Trip Advisor and read all of the glowing reports so I decided to chance it. I am glad I did. I loved this place! It is a little far from where I am working so I will stay here again only if something closer is not available however, here is my take on this hotel:

I was on the first floor which I found to be very convenient. I parked the car right outside the window and was in and out quickly. The room was clean, the TV flat, the mattress was adjustable although I did not try to adjust it because it was set on a firm setting which is my preference. The room service was fast and very affordable (and good). The amenities are beyond what I would have expected for a discount hotel. There are cookies awaiting at the front desk. The breakfast looked great (buffet) although I never had enough time for anything other than cereal that I took to go. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. In fact, when the server saw that I needed to grab my breakfast and go, he offered a bowl for my cereal, a to go cup for my coffee and utensils.

Hilton is my chain of choice but I had never tried a Hilton Garden Inn. It is a less expensive DoubleTree (which I like best of the brands) so it is great for budget conscious travelers whether traveling on business or for pleasure. This particular Hilton Garden Inn has made me a Hilton Garden Inn convert.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

As always, HGI properties provide a great relaxing room and bed. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. Within walking distance of some pretty good restaurants and shopping mall and other retail stores

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for the weekend...good location, easy access in and out. It was very clean and new and the staff were incredibly helpful! This is a first stay for a Hilton Garden Inn for me...would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is nicely positioned near retail and business. The staff is friendly and helpful and the grounds are clean. Great hotel! Rooms are clean and well appointed and the value is similar to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Address: 6412 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.