We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location - wish the hotel lived up to it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6412 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27616   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #13 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Honesdale PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely location - wish the hotel lived up to it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

It was wonderful to be in the center of town; live music on the street and quirky cycle rickshaw rides. The hotel itself is very comfortable, even though I found reception staff less than helpful. Their center to print boarding passes did not work and even though I asked for help, no one seemed to have the time to do so. And who charges for wifi these day? At those prices much more should be free than wifi. Suggestions for improvement are 1. Shuttle to the airport (charge if you need to) 2. A decent breakfast 3. Free wifi

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    47
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
37
41
7
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This Hilton has some great qualities, good all HD TV stations, free internet, clean rooms, microwave, refrigerator, large rooms and located near shopping center. A real novelty is the sleep number bed, dial in the firmness of the mattress. The restaurant has a nice breakfast menu but is not free. The restaurant has a dinner special every night. Lots of other restaurants close by.

The AC unit is better then most with a central thermostat and compressor located remotely so the air handler is the only apparatus in the room. Still a little noisy in a quite room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Another HGI, another great hotel and experience. Clean comfortable quiet and great staff. The bed was so comfortable I slept like a rock. The reason I tend to prefer HGI's is the consistent quality and comfort and this property was no different? And the location is close to the best restaurant in Raleigh, Winstons!!!

But again this breakfast half self serve half full serve has me baffled


CW

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Came to NC for a family birthday celebration. The hotel was basically what you would expect from a Hilton property. It was clean and modern. The service/staff was good/friendly. Check in/check out was quick and painless. The only negative would be that the coffee in the lobby is not attended to--they set it and forget it. Also, I am a HHonors member and I expected a view from my window. I should have known something was up when the curtains were closed upon entering the room. When I opened the window, it was a view of an air conditioning unit??? not sure what the equipment was but they have a lower roof and I was eye level with that area. I could not see the sky at all. We did have breakfast and it was okay for the price--quality was no different than if you went to IHOP.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed here one night to catch the plane the next day. The restaurant was very good and well priced. The building looked brand new, from the lobby to the room. Front desk was very helpful. Wish I would have caught her name, from FLint, extremely nice and courteous. HD TV in room! Thank you! The omellete bar is free but opens at 6, so I didn;t partake due to my flight time. There is a gas station right outside the hotel on your way to airport, so good for filling up rentals. The rooms were brand new looking, if they weren't. Everything was what I've come to expect from Garden Inns. However, for some reason I slept like crap. Not sure if I was excited about getting home, or there was noise keeping me up or whatever. But I didn;t sleep well. Only there one night, I couldn't tell if it was the room or something else. The pillows were kind of small and the mattress was lopsided toward the end table side. If I was staying there more than one night, I might have asked for a new mattress. That's just me nitpicming, besides that it was nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Had a great 1 night stay here middle of the week. Nice quiet and comfy room. Plenty of cable channels. The on-site restaurant was very nice for a late dinner and cook-to-order breakfast was wonderful along with the fresh fruit. I usually stay at Hampton but am rethinking that Hilton Garden Inn may be the better way to go in the future after this positive experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

The people I cant express enough how great they were. We stayed here for a cheerleading competition and they made it so easy on us. Our girls had to be at the arena very early in the morning and would be gone before the big breakfast started so they made up bags for us to take first thing in the morning and delivered them to the room. Muffin, milk, banana, and some peanut butter...totally there idea as well. They room was clean and nice great price! Pool was great, girls played with others well maintained. I love Hiltons there the best hotels!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Address: 6412 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#19 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.