We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb all-around hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Raleigh North Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Raleigh North Hills to your Saves list
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Main at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Superb all-around hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

I somewhat agonized trying to find a high-end hotel in Raleigh. The options are limited. I was quite pleased to stumble across this gem of a hotel. When I first read online it was in a shopping center, I thought the worst. When we showed up we were greeted by a first-rate hotel located a nice high-end shopping village.

The room was exceptionally well appointed and is the only hotel I have been in that has a tv screen projected on the bathroom mirror. The bed was excellent with soft high thread count sheets. The room was roomy and nice. The front desk clerks were courteous and helpful.

What was particularly nice was the shopping village in which the hotel is located. It was quite nice to have a variety of dining options and shops within a short walk.

Overall, this hotel is on my list for any future visits to Raleigh. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    97
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
84
97
15
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

Great Hotel, Great location. Rooms couldn't have been better. Bathrooms were super cool! Nicest hotel in Raliegh area. I was there for a conference.
Beware the restaurant is drastically overpriced, and portions are extremely small even for me;(I'm 115 lbs.) I was still hungry when I left. Staff was friendly and very accomodating. If you are going to be in a conference room take a coat. It was freezing! Everyone was wearing coats, some even brought blankets from there room.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

The first time my husband and I stayed here, we had a fabulous time. The second time was on Valentine's Day weekend, and it was incredibly noisy ALL night long. Doors were slamming, people were running through the halls talking, laughing, screaming. My husband and I got almost zero sleep considering as soon as we'd fall asleep another crowd would go by in the hallway.

With that said, the hotel is gorgeous. The rooms are very clean and fresh smelling. If you get a room facing North Hills shopping center, it is a really pretty view at night. Valet is very convenient. The bar is cool, but was pretty empty both times we stayed. The convenience of being in the middle of the shopping area is one of the best parts. Lots of good restaurants in there too.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

My husband and I spent one night at this beautiful hotel. The minute we walked into the room, you could smell how clean it was. Although very pricey, the room was very nice, bed was very comfortable and loved the TV in the bathroom but not practiable cause you have to shut the light off in order to see the TV. You cant very well put your makeup in the dark. The one complaint I have is that the recepionist could have been a little more pleasant although she was very helpful, she did not come across very friendly. The receponist at the restaurant was bit rude to us in the morning when we went to have breakfast. We had planned to have dinner there the night before and were seated, but we changed our mind when we looked at the menu and left. The following morning, we had the same receponist, who was in the oricess of seating us when she turned around and said " Is this ok, or would you like to look at the menu before you sit down". I felt that was uncalled for and rude.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

My husband and I were going to a show in Raleigh, and decided to stay a couple of nights since it fell on our anniversary. We only live about an hour away.
My mother-in-law recommended this hotel, and she was right on. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The staff was so friendly. The room was beautiful. The bed was so soft and comfy. The bathroom was so nice. It had a huge walk-in shower, and the coolest tv embedded in the bathroom mirror. We loved everything.
Only one gripe, we asked for a fridge, and was told we would get one in the morning, and we never got one. Despite that it was a great place to stay. And I would stay again anytime. Highly recommend.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, NC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

Though this newer hotel is still quite nice and in a great location fronting a walking mall of shops and restaurants, the concierge level of rooms is not nearly as special as one might expect for the price. While these rooms are quite a bit pricier than the standard, they are really the same as rooms on any other level--beds, space, view, bath exactly the same. Rooms are not bigger, bath is not bigger or nicer or with upgraded amenities. While you do get an IPOD dock, a mini-fridge and a single bathrobe, these are not worth the price. Any pool or exercise area is next door through a hallway on another floor-shared with the public Gold's Gym. You do get access to the concierge lounge, which is notably only open weeknights/mornings, but service is spotty. On a recent weekend, with the lounge closed Saturday and Sunday to the evening, there were newspapers left from Friday on Sunday evening around 5, no Sunday morning paper anywhere to be found, free water, soft drinks and juices, and a small selection of cheeses, crackers, fruit and hot mini-enchiladas. Yes, there is a small balcony, but the view is the same. There are a few magazines and a TV, seating is stylish and comfortable, but not cozy. Wine and drinks reportedly come out at 7 pm with the desserts once the other foods are put away, which doesn't make much sense, however on this night, no desserts were sent up to the suite and the person in charge simply said, "they didn't send any". A small breakfast and coffee were available on Monday am, but we had to rush to a meeting as many do, so they were less appreciated than had they been available on the weekend. All in all, for the considerably higher rate, the amenities were rather lackluster. We can get drinks and horsdourves along with a full breakfast partly cooked to order at several hotels nearby, all included for the usual price of the room, with the same free coffee and mini-fridge in every room. Renaissance needs to step up the service, or lower the rates.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Great hotel - New clean rooms and the service is really outstanding. I am a picky traveler and i would recommend this hotel. It is a new hotel and the employees really go out of their way to assist their guests..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills

Address: 4100 Main at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills hotel enhances every aspect of your stay with refreshing experiences and inspiring environments with a distinctive feel. An ideally situated North Hills Marriott hotel, Renaissance Raleigh North Hills hotel is just steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. Renaissance Raleigh Hotel North Hills offers a place where simple delights become memorable moments. Where distinctive style flirts with touches of whimsy. And where unparalleled service and uncommon sophistication always provide a unique experience. With over 8,000 square feet of upscale event space, Renaissance Raleigh North Hills hotel is perfect for Raleigh Weddings, Raleigh Business Meetings and Events or Raleigh Receptions. Our expert event planners provide the unsurpassed service and distinctive style that you deserve. Renaissance Raleigh Hotel North Hills is Raleigh's premier luxury destination for business, leisure, and everything in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.