We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Raleigh North Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Raleigh North Hills to your Saves list
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Main at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is beautiful. The rooms and common areas are nicely decorated. The location is great! Literally everything you may need right outside your door. Department stores, boutiques, a spa, fitness club, movie theater, Target and several sit down and quick dining restaurants. The lobby, though a little small is impressive. There is under ground covered parking....and plenty of it. There is a laundry room on site (only one washer and one dryer $1.50 each). The fitness club and spa, that was mentioned earlier has a lot of equipment and a variety of classes. It is free for guest of the hotel. You can enter the club without leaving the hotel, but is a little tricky. Though I enjoy going to the gym, it would be nice to have a workout room on site. We are Marriott Gold so they offered a free breakfast on the 10th floor in the Elite Lounge (M-Th) and a snack in the evening. On the weekends breakfast in offered in the lobby restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone,

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Imguyton,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. I will be sure to share your nice comments with our associates; they work hard to deliver superior service. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Best,
Richard Rose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    96
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
84
97
15
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Renaissance Hotel on a trip to Raleigh to attend a concert and go shopping. This hotel is very nice and located right beside North Hills Mall. The rooms are well appointed, clean, quiet and have the best sleeping bed I have ever had! The service people there were very helpful and polite. We ate breakfast the following morning in the restaurant. The price was a little steep but when I saw the offerings I decided it was worth it. Fruit was wonderful. Think I got my money back on that! Lots of restaurants close by and parking was convenient.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Pat A,

Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area and we hope to see you again on a return visit.

Best,
Richard Rose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Can't say anything but 'love it'...of course, there's good reason. 1st rate service, comfort luxury style, setting is delightful. Walk in showers, tv in mirror ...a lovely bright restaurant. Perfect for shopping or entertaining.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear wilwriter,

We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our modern room and friendly service. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to the area.

Best,
Richard Rose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel stands behind its reputation for exemplary service and awesome rooms. I loved the secret TV hidden behind the bathroom mirror. EXCELLENT food and service.
You are basically in the heart of world class department stores feet away from the hotel. You can either valet park or self park in the garage at this hotel.
The elegant place to stay. Loved it.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ProfLescota,

Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy hearing that you found our service friendly, location convenient and accommodations comfortable. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to your return.

Best,
Richard Rose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a short girlfriends weekend getaway. We were all very pleased with the front desk staff. They were friendly and changed our our room assignments so we could get ajoined rooms without hesitation. The bell guys were great as well. The rooms were clean and neat looking as well. Every time we came back through the lobby, the staff would happily greet us again. They asked what our plans were and provided a lot of suggestions for things to do and places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Flygirl1996,

We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our accommodations and service pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting for your girls weekend. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Richard Rose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel in the North Hills area of Raleigh, surrounded by a small shopping area. There are a number of good restaurants (to include Coquette, one of my favorites) within walking distance. Small touches are nice, like the television behind the mirror in the bathroom.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Aaron B,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Your review serves as encouragement towards achieving our goal of providing the best accommodations and service. Your kind words let us know the efforts across all departments are being noticed. We are humbled by your recognition and hope to be your hotel of choice.

Best,
Richard Rose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice stay! Next to shopping and restaurants. The negative? No free wifi. That is a shame for the price we paid. But overall a great hotel. Ask for a room facing the front. The back faces an interstate. Room was very clean and staff was friendly.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Michael M,

Thank you for taking the time to write. My apologies for your disappointment in internet. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed our bright a fresh hotel in addition to our good location. I appreciate you recognizing our strengths while providing us some areas of opportunity for improvement. It is feedback like yours which allows us to positively impact future guest experiences.

Best,
Richard Rose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills

Address: 4100 Main at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills hotel enhances every aspect of your stay with refreshing experiences and inspiring environments with a distinctive feel. An ideally situated North Hills Marriott hotel, Renaissance Raleigh North Hills hotel is just steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. Renaissance Raleigh Hotel North Hills offers a place where simple delights become memorable moments. Where distinctive style flirts with touches of whimsy. And where unparalleled service and uncommon sophistication always provide a unique experience. With over 8,000 square feet of upscale event space, Renaissance Raleigh North Hills hotel is perfect for Raleigh Weddings, Raleigh Business Meetings and Events or Raleigh Receptions. Our expert event planners provide the unsurpassed service and distinctive style that you deserve. Renaissance Raleigh Hotel North Hills is Raleigh's premier luxury destination for business, leisure, and everything in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.