We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely satisfying stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Raleigh North Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Raleigh North Hills to your Saves list
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Main at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
“Extremely satisfying stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here over the summer with my fiancé for 3 nights and 4 days. The entire staff was extremely outgoing and happy to go the extra mile to ensure our that we had nothing short of an amazing experience. The valet and front desk staff addressed us by name and with welcoming smiles. Our room was spotless, smelled wonderful, and had the most beautiful view of North Hills. Not surprisingly, everything about the room was phenomenal from the luxurious bedding to the TV behind the bathroom mirror. It seemed like every time we returned to our room it was spotless again. We were never nervous about leaving out our phones, computers, or jewelry when we left. The front desk staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat, get a drink, and other attractions. Since our stay, I have recommended this Renaissance to more than a dozen friends and business partners. Every time I have been to the Raleigh area, since our stay in June, I have stayed at this hotel - my home away from home.

Room Tip: The rooms I have stayed in that look over North Hills have all had beautiful views...the higher the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Many thanks John J,
Very happy to hear that your most recent time with us was enjoyable, and that you continue to return and receive the engagement and sincere hospitality that is our central objective. There are many, many new things coming to North Hills in the near future, hence always something new to discover and for our folks to inform you of.

Thanks again, and we look forward to your return.

Travel for fun.

Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    96
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
84
97
15
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here for one night back in July. I arrived about 2 hours before check-in time and was promptly greeted by an amazing front desk staff and quickly put into a room. The front desk attendant gave me no trouble about arriving at 1pm. They also upgraded me to what they called the "club level", which allowed access to breakfast in the mornings, such a nice touch. The room was great, very clean and had a TV in the bathroom mirror.

That night I met up with friends at the Fox and Hound Pub which is located in the middle of North Hills. It literally took me 4 minutes to walk out of my room, through the lobby and about one block to to the bar. If I had time to see a movie, I could have walked right next door.

Overall: Great location, friendly staff, amazing property with up-to-date rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
DiegoRivers418,
Many thanks for taking the time to reflect on your stay here at Renaissance. Being able to get a head start on your experience is always pleasant, especially considering all of the wonderful discoveries both on property, and right outside our front door. Our Front Desk Ambassadors will be ecstatic to know that they were able to make such a positive contribution to an exceptional guest experience like yours. Passion for sincere hospitality runs deep here at Renaissance North Hills, and we could not be happier with your reflection. Thank you again for your time and kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This the place I always stay when I come to Raleigh! It is so close to everything. It is so comforting to be able to park your car and walk anywhere to dine and shop. It is also so nice to walk into a hotel and be greeted by name, they always make me feel at home! The hotel is also always super clean, and I know they take great pride in keeping it that way. This is my home away from home and one of the best hotels with the best front desk staff in the state.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Greetings Ashley W.,
Thanks so much for sharing your Renaissance experience, and for highlighting some of the areas where our folks made the experience special. We take great pride in being #1 in the Brand, and our welcome, our rooms, and the abundance of things to do, plays a large role in providing a unique and engaging experience, each and every time you return.

We look forward to your return, and thanks again for your thoughts.

Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance. The room was immaculate and the staff were great. The hotel is in a great location with a lot of shopping and restaurants nearby. There is also a very convenient restaurant/bar inside of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Greetings jrr3573,
Many thanks for sharing your Renaissance experience. With upwards of 2500 dining seats in the neighborhood, it is sometimes nice to stay put on property and indulge in our very own award winning culinary. #1 in the Brand for overall Service and Food and Beverage Quality, we continue to strive to be true to our area within our culinary, and reflect all of the fantastic offerings our North Carolina growers and producers have to offer.

Cheers, and we look forward to seeing you back on property.

Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Front desk was extremely friendly when you first arrive. The room was incredibly clean and had a great view. Very convenient being located in North Hills with so much to do right around the hotel. Would definitely recommend to friends and family, loved every minute of my stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Many Thanks Braxton,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your Renaissance Experience with us, and could not be more pleased that your arrival, your accommodations, and your time in and around North Hills was positive and engaging. Please make a point to return and enjoy many more minutes with us.

Travel well,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was the closest hotel to the people we were visiting, but it also happened to be the best hotel we stayed at during our cross country trip. It happens to be more of a business resort, but we were there during the weekend so our rates were considerably lower.

The hotel has direct and free access to an extensive fitness center next door (pool, exercise equipment, weights, etc.) The kids loved it.

Our room was large, comfortable, clean, and elegant. Our son found a second television remote in the bathroom and activated the hidden screen behind the mirror. Fun!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Yvonne v,
We are delighted the Renaissance could be such a positive part of your family’s cross-country adventure! Our unique amenities and room features transform the expected hotel experience. The Renaissance environment also provides a prime location for families to relax and thoroughly escape on the weekends. Please come visit us again to indulge a little more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLEN ALLEN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is the level of excellent quality expected with the Renaissance chain, but it is the location that makes this hotel exceptional. There is a wide variety of restaurants and shopping all within walking distance. I hosted a three-day business meeting and the guests (from around the globe) did not have to bother with a car. Access to the exercise facility is through the adjacent Fitness Center - it was great to have access to fully staffed and equipped facility rather than the usual few pieces of equipment in a closet sized room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Front Desk Supervisor at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
MARGARET C,
Greetings, and thank you for your time in reflecting upon your stay with us! The innumerable amenities our hotel and North Hills have to offer provide our guests with all of the comforts of a luxurious vacation, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. Combined with the stellar service our ambassadors provide to our guests, the Renaissance Raleigh truly prides itself on being exceptional. Thank you once again!

Katie Procter, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills

Address: 4100 Main at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills hotel enhances every aspect of your stay with refreshing experiences and inspiring environments with a distinctive feel. An ideally situated North Hills Marriott hotel, Renaissance Raleigh North Hills hotel is just steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. Renaissance Raleigh Hotel North Hills offers a place where simple delights become memorable moments. Where distinctive style flirts with touches of whimsy. And where unparalleled service and uncommon sophistication always provide a unique experience. With over 8,000 square feet of upscale event space, Renaissance Raleigh North Hills hotel is perfect for Raleigh Weddings, Raleigh Business Meetings and Events or Raleigh Receptions. Our expert event planners provide the unsurpassed service and distinctive style that you deserve. Renaissance Raleigh Hotel North Hills is Raleigh's premier luxury destination for business, leisure, and everything in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.