We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This property is gorgeous and has amazing service too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Raleigh North Hills

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Raleigh North Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Main at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
cleo1
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“This property is gorgeous and has amazing service too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is beautiful. The lobby is gorgeously decorated. The service is very good, including the valets. The rooms were impeccable, the bed very comfortable, the shower with a wall jet amazing. The location is great - it is in a retail center with shops, restaurants and movies. The concierge lounge had a great breakfast, and good selection of appetizers in the afternoon and lots of drinks and snacks during the day. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

Room Tip: This is an awesome hotel you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Cleo13,
It's great to hear from you! Thank you so much for taking the time to reflect on your experience with us. We strive to engage and welcome our guests, and are elated to hear that your feedback compliments our mission. Taking pride in delivering a complete guest experience is just as rewarding for our ambassadors and it can be for our guests.

Thank you again!
John M. Murdock, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    80
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
74
88
14
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. Very nice people from the Valet attendant to the GSA; it was wonderful. I have always wanted to stay here and I'm glad I stayed here. Like the title says "Will stay again"

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 10th floor; facing the mall. It's a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
TheYankeei3,
Thank you for reviewing your Renaissance experience with us. We are very fortunate and grateful for our Ambassadors, property wide, who take pride in the opportunity to delight and engage our guests. Our passion for sincere hospitality embraces the complete guest experience, much the way our "home" embraces the roots of our Capital City.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Overall: rating at 3.5 stars
Pros: (1) room & hotel overall very clean, (2) self-parking, at no charge, below the hotel which was very convenient when it was raining, (3) polite, helpful staff (4) many restaurants within walking distance, especially Vivace for excellent Italian cuisine
Cons: (1) no safe in room (2) hotel cleaning products left smell in hallways and slightly in room (3) Club lounge a major disappointment - small, very average quality furniture, breakfast - scrambled eggs were cold & hard and only a "cold" breakfast (cereal, etc.) on Friday, Saturday & Sunday, lounge not open on Friday, Saturday & Sunday evenings
Overall: good, not great. Probably won't stay their again

Room Tip: Quieter rooms: high floor facing away from freeway / loop 440
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Lead Reception Ambassador at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Global_George,
Many thanks for sharing your Renaissance experience with us. Your praise regarding our staff, cleanliness, and convenience highlight our core objective, and our passion for our product and our profession. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with our Club Lounge offering. Over the last year, we have embarked on providing our guests with weekend club service in the form of grab and go items, as opposed to following the customary pause in service over the weekend. Although it does differ from our weekday hot buffet, we do believe it provides an additional, unique amenity. Your feedback regarding the service and breakfast is important in our attempts to continue to grow as a hotel and provide phenomenal experiences to all of our guests, and we do hope you join us again and allow us to demonstrate just that. Thank you once again.

Katie Procter, Lead Reception Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We arrived late one evening. The GSA knew we had traveled from Nashville in the rain. He greeted with a very warm smile. Offered us a drink and snack from the pantry.

Love the conection to the gym. Easy to get to without leaving the building.

Easy access to everything in Raleigh. Great options to eat in the area. The weekend we stayed it was very busy because a professional hockey team was staying at the hotel. he staff was running around but in a very professional way.

Our floor in the morning had many dirty trays in fornt of the doors.

Great Concierge Lounge. Great view form it.

Room Tip: Upper Floor over North Hills Mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Greetings S-Badventures,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your Renaissance experience. Very pleased to hear that the convenient connection to the gym was preceded by our folks connecting with you upon check-in. We take great care to remember that without sincere hospitality and engagement, all the conveniences that our location and the North Hills venue offer would tire. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will continue to use it to better our efforts and make the busiest moments like the one you experienced, appear effortless and welcome.

Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachustts, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Clean, spacious,modern well -appointed room and bath. Many amenities including an indoor pool.Efficient,friendly staff.Reception pleasantly accommodated a late checkout request and assisted with travel arrangements.Located in an upbeat mall with a variety of eating and drinking establishments ,shopping and a multiplex theatre.Great choice for business or family travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Lead Ambassador at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Mkcape30,
Thank you for your time in reflecting upon your stay with us at Renaissance. We are delighted you were able to thoroughly enjoy our plentiful amenities and those conveniently located within North Hills. Your engagement with our staff illustrates the level of hospitality we seek to infuse in each Renaissance experience. By honoring requests, suggesting local venues to discover, and going the step further to coordinate transportation and reservations, our Navigators and staff help connect our guests with local treasures of Raleigh. Thank you again!

Katie Proctor, Lead Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had a 3 day meeting there and everything was phenomenal. The beds were super comfortable and everything feels very clean. Although, the people were the best part. The staff were super friendly and helpful to me personally as well as my colleagues with the business meeting. The bartender remembered my drink on the second night. The valet guys were not only polite and attentive but more importantly, they were sincere. Service seems to be the name of the game for this hotel. Not to mention, North Hills is a great area to stay in; lots to eat and drink.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Lead Ambassador at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Evan J,
It is fantastic to hear that all aspects of your stay were more than enjoyable. We thank you for your compliments regarding our amenities, but more importantly, our staff. Each member of our Renaissance team strives daily to provide not only exceptional guest experiences, but also to sincerely connect and engage with each of our guests. Combined with the local entertainment options, we hope every stay is full of such positive experiences and discoveries.

Katie Proctor, Lead Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Love this hotel. Pricey, but location is perfect. Walking distance to shopping and dining and just a short drive to downtown or the NCSU campus. TV channels not especially kid-friendly unless you pay for the on demand. Reception on a couple of the digital channels was reminiscent of over-the-air TV signals. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the front of the hotel. The Raleigh Beltline runs directly behind the hotel and the road noise is definitely noticeable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Reception Supervisor at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Lanternrouge31,
Many thanks for taking the time to reflect on your Renaissance experience. We are very fortunate to stand tall in the midst of an extremely vibrant and popular dining, shopping, and entertainment venue; not to mention the convenience we provide to other attractions across the growing capital city. We hope to see you back here with us before too long, and thank you again for your feedback.

John Murdock, Reception Supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills

Address: 4100 Main at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.