We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Raleigh North Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Raleigh North Hills to your Saves list
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Main at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice with a recent stay in December 2012.
Hotel rooms are classy and comfortable. The details in the room, the bed comfort and granite tops feel quite luxurious, particularly after long travel. Location in North Hills is a great area with several restaurants and shopping which you can walk to right outside the hotel's door.
Will be back again when staying in the Raleigh area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Many thanks Cindy D,

We look forward to your return in the near future, and am thrilled that you enjoyed your Renaissance experience. When the day is over, and you’ve had your fill of all that North Hills has to offer just outside the front door, the bed has to be the deal closer. We look forward to showing off our new linens and duvets in early 2013, and I think you will agree they are both stylish and fantastically comfortable.

Thanks again, and we’ll see you soon.
Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    99
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
87
101
15
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

What a beautiful and modern hotel! Restaurant food was excellent. Service everywhere was mostly impeccable. Our room was upgraded to a room with 2 double beds and a fold out sleeper sofa when I told the desk clerk I was traveling with my wife and 3 kids. Rooms and hallways very clean and spacious. Fitness center top notch as it is an adjoining upscale health club. TV in bathroom mirror was a thrill for kids.

Our only problem was that staff was not aware that the hotel website and the Marriott website had language which suggested that the "family rate/kids eat free promotion" was that up to 4 kids under 12 eat free with at least ONE adult buying an entree.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Many thanks Gary H,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your Renaissance experience and had the opportunity to enjoy all the property has to offer. We sincerely hope to see you back, as there is always something new to discover in the area. Great site for the Kids dining experience, mykidseatfree.com, has proven helpful in navigating the opportunities that are out there for families.
Thanks again, and Happy New Year.
Travel for fun
Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for just one night but the service was impeccable. From the valets to the front desk the staff was there meet every need. The front desk staff went out of the way to help. Great location with excellent restaurants nearby.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Cheers JALeklem,

Many thanks for the kind words, and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your Renaissance experience. Our focus and passion begins with the arrival, as it sets the table for everything to follow. We hope to see you back on property soon, and to introduce you to something entirely new.
Travel for fun.
Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Figure Eight Island, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We just returned from a Christmas Eve stay at the hotel to visit family for the holiday. Not only was our room (505) super comfortable, quiet and clean (scrumptious beds and linens, top of line towels!!) but John, the manager in charge, was incredibly attentive and made certain we were well taken care of. The valets were very responsive and guided me towards the best shopping in the very popular and hip area. Everyone recalled us by name and seemed truly happy to help! We recommend this hotel highly... The ONLY place in the RDU area we would ever consider!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Cheers Rossdhu, and many many thanks for the kind words. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Renaissance experience, and most of all that you enjoyed engaging our folks. We believe the arrival sets the stage for your Discovery, and the people communicate a culture that goes beyond the building and neighborhood and makes each visit a memory and truly unique.

We look forward to your return.

Travel for fun.
Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our company had a Christmas Dinner at this Hotel and it was beautiful.. The rest rooms have a television on the bathroom mirror!!! Special We would definitely love to stay here again. it is located in a very quaint shopping center and was decorated beautifully at Christmas

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Greetings Flynts,
Thrilled to hear of your Christmas dinner. Renaissance and North Hills is a fun experience any time of year, but he holidays are something special.

Thomas Jefferson never stayed here, but he did say “Why put off tomorrow, what you can accomplish today.” I think what he really meant is, come back to Renaissance soon!

Look forward to your return.
Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here one night. Very hard to figure out how to get to the actual building..you can see it, but can't drive straight to it without bucking loads of single lane bumper to bumper traffic in the mall it is located in..especially at Christmas shopping time. Lobby is lovely; staff very friendly and helpful, as well as knowledgable about restaurants nearby, etc. Room was spacious, immaculate, and we particularly liked the glassed in shower, though watch out:the hot water is WAY too hot. The lamp on my side of the bed didn"t work, but the tiny built in reading lights were great. Our room, however (601) was too close to the Beltline and we heard traffic all night. If we do it over, we will ask for a room on the other side of the building. We did not use the valet parking, drink at their bar, or eat in their restaurant, but there were many, many folks who did, who hopefully will write reviews as well. We used the Business Center to try to print our boarding passes, but the printer did not work. So, minor quibbles, but still a first rate place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
keil38,

A first rate stay is exactly what we want to hear from our valued guests! Thanks for writing a review about your experience with us at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel. We're glad you stayed with us, and we're pleased you liked our property. Thank you for highlighting our wonderful staff. I'm glad they were able to provide helpful information about our local venues, and I hope you thoroughly enjoyed our surrounding community. Please make plans to visit us again. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We took our daughter there for her birthday. We live in Raleigh and did not have time to go out of town. She loves to stay in hotels and swim. We had a blast. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is even a TV in the mirror in the bathroom. North Hills is one of the neatest areas in Raleigh. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and things to do ie movie theatre and upscaled bowling alley. The food at the restaurant is great, but one of our favorite restaurants, Mia Francesca, is attached to it. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Greetings 3falcones;

Very pleased to hear that you had fun in the neighborhood, and enjoyed your Renaissance experience. Always something to be found in North Hills, and always something new coming. We hope you will take a drive over again in the near future. We do grown up Birthdays really well too!

Sincerely,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills

Address: 4100 Main at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills hotel enhances every aspect of your stay with refreshing experiences and inspiring environments with a distinctive feel. An ideally situated North Hills Marriott hotel, Renaissance Raleigh North Hills hotel is just steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. Renaissance Raleigh Hotel North Hills offers a place where simple delights become memorable moments. Where distinctive style flirts with touches of whimsy. And where unparalleled service and uncommon sophistication always provide a unique experience. With over 8,000 square feet of upscale event space, Renaissance Raleigh North Hills hotel is perfect for Raleigh Weddings, Raleigh Business Meetings and Events or Raleigh Receptions. Our expert event planners provide the unsurpassed service and distinctive style that you deserve. Renaissance Raleigh Hotel North Hills is Raleigh's premier luxury destination for business, leisure, and everything in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.