We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Raleigh North Hills

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Raleigh North Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Main at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Orlando
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for just one night but the service was impeccable. From the valets to the front desk the staff was there meet every need. The front desk staff went out of the way to help. Great location with excellent restaurants nearby.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Cheers JALeklem,

Many thanks for the kind words, and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your Renaissance experience. Our focus and passion begins with the arrival, as it sets the table for everything to follow. We hope to see you back on property soon, and to introduce you to something entirely new.
Travel for fun.
Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    80
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
74
88
14
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Figure Eight Island, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We just returned from a Christmas Eve stay at the hotel to visit family for the holiday. Not only was our room (505) super comfortable, quiet and clean (scrumptious beds and linens, top of line towels!!) but John, the manager in charge, was incredibly attentive and made certain we were well taken care of. The valets were very responsive and guided me towards the best shopping in the very popular and hip area. Everyone recalled us by name and seemed truly happy to help! We recommend this hotel highly... The ONLY place in the RDU area we would ever consider!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Cheers Rossdhu, and many many thanks for the kind words. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Renaissance experience, and most of all that you enjoyed engaging our folks. We believe the arrival sets the stage for your Discovery, and the people communicate a culture that goes beyond the building and neighborhood and makes each visit a memory and truly unique.

We look forward to your return.

Travel for fun.
Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our company had a Christmas Dinner at this Hotel and it was beautiful.. The rest rooms have a television on the bathroom mirror!!! Special We would definitely love to stay here again. it is located in a very quaint shopping center and was decorated beautifully at Christmas

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Greetings Flynts,
Thrilled to hear of your Christmas dinner. Renaissance and North Hills is a fun experience any time of year, but he holidays are something special.

Thomas Jefferson never stayed here, but he did say “Why put off tomorrow, what you can accomplish today.” I think what he really meant is, come back to Renaissance soon!

Look forward to your return.
Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here one night. Very hard to figure out how to get to the actual building..you can see it, but can't drive straight to it without bucking loads of single lane bumper to bumper traffic in the mall it is located in..especially at Christmas shopping time. Lobby is lovely; staff very friendly and helpful, as well as knowledgable about restaurants nearby, etc. Room was spacious, immaculate, and we particularly liked the glassed in shower, though watch out:the hot water is WAY too hot. The lamp on my side of the bed didn"t work, but the tiny built in reading lights were great. Our room, however (601) was too close to the Beltline and we heard traffic all night. If we do it over, we will ask for a room on the other side of the building. We did not use the valet parking, drink at their bar, or eat in their restaurant, but there were many, many folks who did, who hopefully will write reviews as well. We used the Business Center to try to print our boarding passes, but the printer did not work. So, minor quibbles, but still a first rate place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
keil38,

A first rate stay is exactly what we want to hear from our valued guests! Thanks for writing a review about your experience with us at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel. We're glad you stayed with us, and we're pleased you liked our property. Thank you for highlighting our wonderful staff. I'm glad they were able to provide helpful information about our local venues, and I hope you thoroughly enjoyed our surrounding community. Please make plans to visit us again. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We took our daughter there for her birthday. We live in Raleigh and did not have time to go out of town. She loves to stay in hotels and swim. We had a blast. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is even a TV in the mirror in the bathroom. North Hills is one of the neatest areas in Raleigh. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and things to do ie movie theatre and upscaled bowling alley. The food at the restaurant is great, but one of our favorite restaurants, Mia Francesca, is attached to it. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Greetings 3falcones;

Very pleased to hear that you had fun in the neighborhood, and enjoyed your Renaissance experience. Always something to be found in North Hills, and always something new coming. We hope you will take a drive over again in the near future. We do grown up Birthdays really well too!

Sincerely,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Was here 4 nights for work and enjoyed my stay thoroughly.

Our conference went smoothly - the hotel staff was efficient, supported our meetings beautifully with swift service and some fun quirks (ie cupcakes for tea, chips and salsa and jalapeno cheddar popcorn for the last meetings)

My 10th floor club room was facing the highway but was completely quiet as promised at check-in. Had a lovely view of downtown Raleigh and the verdant expanse in between. The beds/pillows are way too soft and offer little support.

I had enjoyed my time at the club lounge. I was particularly impressed with our host Shari who is personable, friendly and made us all feel like home after a long day of meetings. The only flaw here is the limited selection of food and alcohol available during "happy hour" with just mediocre US wines, a single hot entree and way too many bags of chips.

The hotel fitness facility is now at Fitness Connection next door. Took me a while to find the secret direct access from the hotel on the 3th floor just across from the laundry room. Am aware that the mixed service there and crowds are not within the control of the hotel. I would not attempt to work out or swimming in the 25m indoor during peak hours (early morning before 9am and between 5 - 8pm) but the early opening hours at 5am is amazing for jetlagged travellers. The spa was always closed when I was there but reservations were available.

A good choice for business travelers who can dash out for Christmas shopping after meetings without having to drive

Room Tip: There was barely any traffic noise from the highway at the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Many thanks Traminer,

We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your event, and I am very appreciative of your taking the time to make note of your Renaissance experience. It sounds as though you had an opportunity to take in North Hills during your stay, and most importantly enjoyed the people that make our particular Renaissance experience a cut above the rest. Shari is a great example of our service culture, and one of the folks that helps set the tone of many visitor’s stay.

We hope to see you back on property in the near future, for business, or perhaps just to get a way and take in all that is Renaissance and North Hills.

Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed there for an overnight treat and to attend the finale of a competition dining event. Friends came along. Nice rooms - great beds and sheets. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well worth the small extra $$ to include Sunday breakfast. Great selection and an omelet station. Felt decadent to stay in a hotel in our own town!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Many thanks CaryTraveler,

Thrilled to hear you enjoyed both the Renaissance Experience, and the Fire in the Triangle Finale. Fantastic three days of culinary, and we look forward to hosting the competition again next season. You are one of many that take a break from the house, and hide out for a night of Renaissance. We hope to see you back soon, as there is always something new to Discover.

Travel for Fun,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills

Address: 4100 Main at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Raleigh North Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.