We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great hotel, wait until the construction is finished” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3621 Spring Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27616   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Asheboro, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great people, great hotel, wait until the construction is finished”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here one night for business. I arrived late in the rain, only to discover that I had to walk through a construction path to get to the front door. I was buzzed in as the door was locked, but was immediately given my key (I had checked in online). As I walked to my room, I passed a room that had plastic on the front of the room, saw construction signs everywhere. When I got to my room, it seemed to have a funny smell, but that cleared pretty quickly. The room was great, the people were great, but I have enough to do at home....when I go to a hotel, I really don't want to dodge the construction materials, workmen, cords in the hall and so on. I will go back, but not until the construction is finished!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Peggy T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - I am glad to hear you found our staff excellent and able to accommodate your needs. I do apologize for the inconvenience resulting from our construction and understand your concerns; we can't wait to show off our new look and in the meantime are working hard to give our guests a great stay. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit with us!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    49
    27
    7
    6
See reviews for
49
35
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is one of the best managed that we have stayed. The management and all employees are polite and very helpful in all manner of questions. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again when we come to North Carolina.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Donald F,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn; I'm delighted to read you found our service exemplary and enjoyed your visit so much! We really appreciate your kind words & 5-star ratings and can't wait for your next stay. Thanks again for your praise!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Olive, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was undergoing extensive renovations when I stayed there. The entry was obscured by scaffolding and there was evidence of work inside the hotel as well. The overall experience was still acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Felicia H,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn - we're glad you had a good stay and hope you will check out our finished look once our updates are complete! Happy holidays,

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Clean, friendly and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even made chocolate chip cookies for our soccer boys one night! Easy access to highway, shops, restaurants and soccer complex.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear Deirdre C,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hampton Inn and hope all went well with the soccer match! I'm glad you had a great stay and found our staff so helpful & friendly. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Raleigh; thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I've stayed here several on times as it is close to where my daughter and family live. Its clean and well maintained, wonderful beds and good size rooms. Pool is great in the summer, and the breakfast offers a very good selection considering its a small affair. Great desk staff here too!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear X1470SHbarbarac,

Thank you for staying with us on several occasions and taking the time to leave a review! We're glad you enjoy the variety of amenities & facilities we offer and find everything clean and comfortable. Thanks again for your praise and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit your daughter's family!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Construction currently affecting front entrance, arrival and equipment taking up a lot of space in parking around back. Once completed, this will be a very nice place to stay. Excellent rooms and very nice accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear Melissa M,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn - we're delighted you found our rooms excellent and hope you'll check us out after renovations finish to see our new look! We appreciate your high ratings. Thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

This Hampton Inn is not the standard clean fresh experience you have come to expect from Hampton Inn. Old, dirty, dingy and WAY over-priced come to mind as accurate descriptions. Although the lobby and exterior were under construction during my stay, it was the dark room with a musty smell that made me question how clean the room really was. I spend 5-10 nights a month in hotels and this was the worst night in memory relative to cleanliness and value. Stay somewhere else....

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, December 12, 2014
Dear Barrett L,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. We are indeed undergoing renovations and look forward to showing off our completed look. We take our cleanliness very seriously and will share your comments with our team to ensure the comfortable environment our guests expect. If you'd like to discuss anything further please reach out to me at the number below. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to have another chance in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Address: 3621 Spring Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#31 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.