We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3621 Spring Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27616   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #25 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Wilmington, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were in Raleigh for a hockey game and also stayed over an extra day to go to the museums, etc. We stay at a lot of hotels and this was one of the best. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Raleigh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Michael S,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn - we hope you had fun at the hockey game and while exploring the local area! We appreciate your recommendation and are very pleased to have been one of your favorite stays ever. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    41
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
32
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have absolutely no complaints at all with this Hampton Inn. I love how quiet and clean it is. The staff was so nice everywhere I went. I would definitely stay at this location again if I decide to make a trip to Raleigh again. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Shereethia J,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are happy you had a very quiet and comfortable stay. I'm also delighted to read you found our staff so accommodating and plan to return soon. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just for the record. my brother got married this past weekend and the wedding party was to stay at another hotel that was closer to the church...That being said, I have learned from first hand experience, that there is "NO" better place than the Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North...My husband said that the wedding party can stay wherever they want, but as for me and my house,we will stay at the Hampton...We "LOVE" this Hampton!!! Every thing is perfect for our needs...not only the most comfortable beds and continental breakfasts, but the most kind staff as anywhere in the world...My Home away from Home...

Room Tip: They are all just fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Donna C,

Thanks so much for writing about your experience with us; we're very flattered to hear we are your favorite hotel! I hope all went well with the wedding and am happy that you had such a comfortable stay and found our staff so helpful and friendly. Thank you again for your kind words and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We made a last-minute booking at this hotel, after changing plans to visit nearer the coast in NC owing to dreadful, wet and windy weather. We were not disappointed with our choice. We liked the fact that reception called our room to enquire whether everything was OK. We could not believe that there was complimentary pizza, wine and beer on offer that evening! Would have given four-and-a-half rating, if available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear CJCandJC,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and we're happy to hear we ended up being a great back-up option after your plans changed! We do indeed offer complimentary food and drink during our manager's receptions and are glad you enjoyed it. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you for another visit soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hotel,staff and room was clean and I had no issues with my stay.I picked this hotel because it was near where our group was playing golf. I had a somewhat late check in but it was no problem. The room was clean and smelled fresh.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Richard P,

Thank you for leaving a review of your visit; I'm glad you had a clean and comfortable stay and we are grateful for your high ratings! We hope you and your group had a great round and look forward to seeing you again soon.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently traveled through Raleigh on our way home from vacation. The check in was prompt and professional. They offered us a couple of options on the rooms that were available which was very unusual but appreciated. The room was nice with a great bed. The décor was somewhat strange as the chair and ottoman didn't match but was no big deal. The bathroom looked as if it was a new remodel and was very nice. The breakfast buffet was the standard fair but was clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear 1tigerfan,

We appreciate you reviewing your stay with us and are happy to read it was a good one! I'm also glad you found our staff friendly and efficient and enjoyed your guest room and will pass your other feedback onto our team for discussion. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you for another visit soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbeson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Hampton was clean, comfortable, great service, I highly recommended this hotel. Family and business friendly, quit rooms and internet is consistent. I look forward to staying here when on trip again. Thank you for an excellent restful night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Ivory H,

Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us - I'm delighted you had a great visit all-around and had a great night's sleep. We look forward to your next trip to Raleigh!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Address: 3621 Spring Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.