We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Reunion accomdations for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3621 Spring Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27616   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #21 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Georgia
1 review
“Best Family Reunion accomdations for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This particular hotel was chosen the host site for our first family reunion on 4th of July weekend. Great experience. The staff was very helpful and professional. The facilities were clean. No parking issues. Convenient location to shops and eateries. Easy directions to local sites like museums. Reasonable price for a holiday weekend. Don't have kids, but other family members appreciated the pool scene. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear D M W,

We appreciate reviewing your stay with us and I'm glad to hear everything went very well with your family reunion! It's also great that our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs and that our location worked out well for everyone. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    39
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
33
31
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel could use an extra layer of sheet rock between rooms - could hear everything in the next room. Also, could use a good dehumidifier and/or a check of the a/c unit. Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn fare; lots of options (some unhealthy, some healthy). No issues with connection to Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Freddie088,

Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay. Our team will be sure to discuss your comments as we aim to provide the best experience we can for our guests. I am glad to read that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast and that you had a nice stay overall. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family and I stayed for a week and we had a great experience at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and the atmosphere was nice. We used the pool and it was well kept. I loved the fresh sheet and duvets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Cheri C,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn; I'm delighted you had a terrific stay all-around and that your family enjoyed our pool. I'm also glad to read our staff was able to easily accommodate your needs and you liked our furnishings. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The beds were super comfy and the breakfast in the morning was great. They had a huge assortment of foods and drinks. They also have an outdoor pool and and indoor exercise room. Parking is no problem and the location is great and close to everything. The price also wasn't bad for a weekend rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Markiesa B,

We're grateful for you taking the time to review our hotel and are very pleased that you had a great stay all-around and enjoyed all of our amenities! It's also terrific to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast so much. Thank you again and we can't wait for your next stay with us!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I travel a lot but this place feels like home! Bring a lot of people here to stay and never a complaint. Trust my cusrtomers complain. Staff is awsome from Manager to cleaning team!!! They do so many litle extra things to make you feel at home. If I am not careful I could walk to the lobby naked I am so comfortable there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear John S,

Thank you for your review and we very much appreciate your business as well as that of everyone else whom you've had stay with us! I'm excited to hear that you always have a great stay and that you've never had any complaints from your customers. It's also terrific to see your enthusiasm about how comfortable your stays are! Thanks again and we can't wait for your next visit (just be sure to remember your clothes :).

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here for wedding. Very satisfied with stay. Would recommend for staying in the Raleigh area again. Breakfast better than expected and staff was very friendly. It was conveniently located for both our wedding and reception.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Stephen F,

Thanks for reviewing us and I hope that you had fun at the wedding. I'm very pleased to hear you had a great stay and that our location was so convenient for your needs. We're grateful for your recommendation and hope it won't be too long before your next stay at our hotel! Thank you again for the review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The room was great, the breakfast was a bit odd, but had a good selection and the apples were very good. I like the way they did the internet using your last name and room number; I bet this keeps out the rif-raf. It made me feel more secure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Phillip L,

We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay & and are happy to hear it was a good one! We're also glad that you liked our complimentary Wi-Fi's security access and appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast, which I will pass on to our team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Address: 3621 Spring Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#24 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.