We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1707 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, NC 27605   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #27 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff was very professional, courteous and helpful as soon as we arrived. She immediately offered assistance. The location was located directly across the street from the college but the noise level was not an issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    145
    91
    31
    15
See reviews for
132
65
19
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I chose this hotel based on it's close location to the NC State campus. The hotel looked like everything had been recently updated. The rooms were also very quiet. I did not hear other guests. I would have liked a clock in the room though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The staff in particular were so professional, friendly and warm. It really felt like a "family experience". I was so well taken care of and I hope I get another opportunity to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel did a great job of hosting our workshop participants for a week. The meals are excellent and have greatly improved if just a year. The upgrades made to this hotel has improved the quality of stay and the participants appreciated it. Overall, we have been doing this type of work in hosting participants over the years during the summer months and this is the first time that everyone indicated their appreciation for the quality of service and food provided to them from this hotel. A job well done!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The staff at Doubletree (Shout out to Natasha) were extremely helpful in ensuring our wedding day was all that we wanted and more. The plating, food quality, availability were all excellent. Natasha (Sr event cordinator) really ensured we had a great day planned. Their chef researched recipes to ensure he got the food right and we had a fabulous food tasting.
The halls are spacious and can take up to 400 people on round tables with a spacious dance floor and room for Dj and Band
As long as you reached the cap for the hall, you are able to bring in your ethnic food or add additional items you wanted.
Just make sure you discuss things such as caterer licenses, service (seated or buffet), hot plates etc because that was the only hick-up I got to. Other than that, I would rate them EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great place to stay...the staff was warm and welcoming and I can't say that I have received better service then I did staying with them. The food was great, it was presented well. The hotel was extremely clean almost to perfection! Banquet staff was great to deal with my meeting was a super success and would book there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. The location was good. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the location of our destination. The breakfast was very good and efficient. The rooms were very nice and the bathrooms were very clean. the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University

Address: 1707 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, NC 27605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#24 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Doubletree by Hilton Raleigh - Brownstone University. Whether you are visiting for business at North Carolina State University (2 blocks), the Research Triangle Park(8 miles), the new Raleigh Convention Center and Downtown Business District(1.5 miles), or you're here for a leisurely stay to attend an event at the RBC Center, Time Warner Pavilion at Walnut Creek, Progress Energy Center for the Performing Arts, State Fairgrounds, or a visit to one of our three museums in downtown Raleigh (Art, Science, History), we can offer you the best balance of location, convenience, and value. With features like a new, modern spacious lobby, brand new guestrooms for 2012, a new restaurant and bar and all new fitness center by Precor along with an expanded business center,we have everything you need to insure a pleasant and productive stay. Best of all, you can walk to more than 20 different restaurants and nearly 100 shops at Cameron Village(a historic, upscale, outdoor walking mall), ride the train, paddleboats or play on the playground at the all new Pullen Park or take advantage of all the businesses and restaurants on Hillsborough Street across from NC State University's campus-each of these is less than .5 miles from the hotel. Come see why Raleigh was again listed as 'One of the best cities to live and work in' by Forbes Magazine in 2012 and why the all new Doubletree by Hilton Raleigh Brownstone University is the best place to stay to be in the center of it all; and please don't forget that parking and internet are always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Raleigh Brownstone - University Hotel Raleigh
Holiday Inn Brownstone
Holiday Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.