We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NC State orientation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1707 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, NC 27605   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #21 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Greensboro, United States
1 review
“NC State orientation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. The location was good. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the location of our destination. The breakfast was very good and efficient. The rooms were very nice and the bathrooms were very clean. the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    110
    62
    26
    13
See reviews for
95
50
18
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franklinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Derek Allen made our family reunion a huge success! "Toone Family Reunion - 2013!" My family is raving about the quality of their hotel stay. The meeting rooms were appropriate in size, seating, and food distribution. The food was absolutely delicious! The entire hotel staff was professional and courteous. We no doubt will continue to use Double Tree to host all future family reunion events. I look to use your hotel for future church and other business events. Your hotel comes highly recommended! I am a personal "sales advocate" for your hotel. It is conveniently located to main highways, RDU Airport, and other nearby towns where my family traveled from. Congratulations on a job well done (July 5 - 7, 2013)!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was impressed with the great service from the desk through to the maid service. Everyone was friendly and very accomodating. With the exception of somewhat squishy mattresses, the hotel and its staff was first rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Thank you to everyone at the this hotel for making our family reunion a success during the July 4th weekend!!! We enjoyed a classy banquet on Friday evening, a family dance on Saturday evening after we returned from Pullen Park, and church service on Sunday. The customer service provided by the banquet staff was awesome. We also appreciated the excellent service provided by Brandon at the front desk. I wish I had more names because everyone was so accommodating for our many requests. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff was friendly. The only negative (if I had to mention one would be the slow elevators). However, the hotel is upgraded and I know this isn't easy or inexpensive to upgrade. Great service from Angie in the restaurant on Sunday. And a very special thanks to Annette Luck (who was an absolute gem) and Faison for his care, compassion, sympathy, and understanding when a family member had a health scare on Sunday. We've hosted our reunion here twice and we will definitely return.
Kudos to Lucas and the sales staff as well.
(Sorry for the rushed rambling review...)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had many guests traveling to our wedding in late June from out of town, and wanted somewhere close to downtown (that was reasonably priced) for guests to stay. Additionally, as some were only in town for a short time, they were not planning on renting cars, so we wanted them to be within walking (or short cab ride) distance of some of the more “interesting” sites. The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University worked out great because it was close to downtown, Cameron Village, NC State, and Pullen Park. There is also a restaurant in the hotel, which worked out great for those not wanting to explore. The rooms were clean, spacious, and the staff was very accommodating. Some of my family needed handicap-accessible rooms, while others had requested adjoining rooms. The hotel was able to accommodate them for the most part.

I had previously stayed in this hotel when it was under different ownership, and it has changed a lot! I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel, especially if you are doing something at NC State. The only drawbacks are there is no shuttle from the airport and there is no swimming pool. However, the free cookies more than make up for that!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Heather at the Doubletree by Hilton hotel was great to work with when we were planning the wedding reception! The venue was beautiful and the food prepared by the chef was delicious! My wedding reception exceeded all expectations - it was definitely a first class event! Heather met with my husband and I numerous times in the months leading up to the big evening event and she always responded to my phone calls and emails promptly. Our guests continue to tell us weeks after the reception that they had so much fun! We cannot say enough about how happy we are and how much fun we had at the Doubletree!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I just had our wedding there and the staff couldn't be any more accommodating. Every one of our needs were taken care and if anything needed to have been taken care of, it was done expeditiously.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University

Address: 1707 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, NC 27605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Doubletree by Hilton Raleigh - Brownstone University. Whether you are visiting for business at North Carolina State University (2 blocks), the Research Triangle Park(8 miles), the new Raleigh Convention Center and Downtown Business District(1.5 miles), or you're here for a leisurely stay to attend an event at the RBC Center, Time Warner Pavilion at Walnut Creek, Progress Energy Center for the Performing Arts, State Fairgrounds, or a visit to one of our three museums in downtown Raleigh (Art, Science, History), we can offer you the best balance of location, convenience, and value. With features like a new, modern spacious lobby, brand new guestrooms for 2012, a new restaurant and bar and all new fitness center by Precor along with an expanded business center,we have everything you need to insure a pleasant and productive stay. Best of all, you can walk to more than 20 different restaurants and nearly 100 shops at Cameron Village(a historic, upscale, outdoor walking mall), ride the train, paddleboats or play on the playground at the all new Pullen Park or take advantage of all the businesses and restaurants on Hillsborough Street across from NC State University's campus-each of these is less than .5 miles from the hotel. Come see why Raleigh was again listed as 'One of the best cities to live and work in' by Forbes Magazine in 2012 and why the all new Doubletree by Hilton Raleigh Brownstone University is the best place to stay to be in the center of it all; and please don't forget that parking and internet are always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Raleigh Brownstone - University Hotel Raleigh
Holiday Inn Brownstone
Holiday Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.