We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1707 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, NC 27605   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Riverside, United States
1 review
“Staff is Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Staff at the Raleigh Doubletree was excellent. They went out of their way to make our stay in Raleigh be an great experience. You can tell they really enjoy their jobs! On a negative note, the small of the hallways outside the guest rooms was not pleasent

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    165
    102
    44
    15
See reviews for
150
75
21
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed to attend a family wedding nearby. The hotel was nice and clean as was our room. It was a little noisy during the day while we were there, as they were replacing toilets in the rooms but that's a unique situation. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hotel is walking distance to Cameron Village --a great area for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Being a Hilton Honors memeber I have had the privilage of staying in a few Hilton properties, but this time my staty exceeded my exspectations!! This location is litrally minutes away from the NCState campus. I mention the location because my son is a incoming freshman to NCSATE and the purpose of our stay was to drop him off to start summer classes.(We are from Central Florida) We arrived a day early so ALL his lifes belongings where left in our car over night. Needless to say NOTHING happeded to our car or his things and our stay was absolutely FABULOUS!! The food was EXCELLENT!! Made to order omletes was awesome! Not to mention the staff. From from desk to housekeeping, everyone wore a smile and was earger to help!! They made a life changing transtion that much eaiser!
*Thereis NO pool so I couldnt rate the pool service nor did we have a chance to experience any Kid activities.*

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was invited from a friend friend's wedding 6/22, I am speechless, the quality, the service, friendliness of the staff they provided to the guest was excellent. Grace was very attentive in detailing the service of the wedding, from greeting at the door all the way to cake cutting. The ballroom was decorated beautifully, absolutely beautiful and perfect to hold a 100+ guest. Good food and good service it made the whole evening perfect. Good job everyone. Definitely I will recommend your Hotel to host an event.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My daughter was married in June and our out of town family and friends stayed at the DoubleTree Raleigh-Brownstone. From the minute we arrived to the last guest leaving we were given incredible service and hospitality. The front desk did an exceptional job of making us feel at home and were very accommodating with printing directions, special requests etc... The rooms were clean and everyone had a great stay! Derek Allen helped coordinate the room block and was a pleasure to work with.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I spoke with the Director of Catering, Ms. Bradley about having a function for our church. She was more than happy to assist with my request and gave me several food options. She assisted me with the logistics and the different food compatibilities. She was never agitated by my uncertainties of the menu or setup. The event was GREAT!!! The presentation of the food and the freshness were awesome. The banquet room was so beautiful with the centerpieces and table decoration. The staff members were nice and very accommodating to our needs. I received so many compliments for such a great event and Doubletree by Hilton - Brownestone did all the work! Looking forward to our next event with Doubletree. Thanks again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed at the Doubletree for the Raleigh 70.3 Half Ironman. The service was outstanding. The staff did an excellent job at accommodating the quirky needs of triathletes - from refrigerators in the rooms to early morning breakfast. The restaurant staff, especially Katie, was great. Nice rooms (recently renovated), great location. I'll be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University

Address: 1707 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, NC 27605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#19 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Doubletree by Hilton Raleigh - Brownstone University. Whether you are visiting for business at North Carolina State University (2 blocks), the Research Triangle Park(8 miles), the new Raleigh Convention Center and Downtown Business District(1.5 miles), or you're here for a leisurely stay to attend an event at the RBC Center, Time Warner Pavilion at Walnut Creek, Progress Energy Center for the Performing Arts, State Fairgrounds, or a visit to one of our three museums in downtown Raleigh (Art, Science, History), we can offer you the best balance of location, convenience, and value. With features like a new, modern spacious lobby, brand new guestrooms for 2012, a new restaurant and bar and all new fitness center by Precor along with an expanded business center,we have everything you need to insure a pleasant and productive stay. Best of all, you can walk to more than 20 different restaurants and nearly 100 shops at Cameron Village(a historic, upscale, outdoor walking mall), ride the train, paddleboats or play on the playground at the all new Pullen Park or take advantage of all the businesses and restaurants on Hillsborough Street across from NC State University's campus-each of these is less than .5 miles from the hotel. Come see why Raleigh was again listed as 'One of the best cities to live and work in' by Forbes Magazine in 2012 and why the all new Doubletree by Hilton Raleigh Brownstone University is the best place to stay to be in the center of it all; and please don't forget that parking and internet are always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Raleigh Brownstone - University Hotel Raleigh
Holiday Inn Brownstone
Holiday Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.