We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, no reason to look for another hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1707 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, NC 27605   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #22 of 80 hotels in Raleigh
Sao Paulo
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, no reason to look for another hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I want to share with everyone about the excellent stay I had last week at this hotel.
It starts with the kindness of everyone at chech-in point, plus the care of a warm cookie which makes a difference, specially after many hours of flight. Furthermore the rooms are pretty much renovated, silent rooms, clean and comfort for a pleasant stay. The room service is excellent with great prices. The breakfast is also very good and offers variety for your diet or special desires.Congratulations to the manager and his staff! I recommend this hotel and will return many other times, for sure. Andrea Saud Martinez, São Paulo, Brazil

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    90
    54
    24
    12
See reviews for
73
41
12
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Staff including Marie, Reginald, Tanya, Cynthia, Faizan and were all incredibly helpful.

Thank you! Came for a conference and got dry-cleaning taken care of and delivered to my door when I was short on time. Love the 8th floor view and balcony. Restaurant is great; room service is great; used the gym. Tanya was extra helpful at breakfast, Thank you!

Every single request was kindly met including late checkout due to a late flight.

You can get Y passes to a great Y next door.

Walking distance to grocery and shops and restaurants through cute neighborhoods.

Room Tip: 8th floor with downtown view for sunrise; other side for sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Warm greeting as well as warm cookies when we arrived. Staff was very accommodating when we needed feather-free pillows since I forgot to request that ahead of time. Excellent room service. Great location for events in downtown Raleigh especially for the price difference compared to other hotels. Ample close parking for no fee. If and when in Raleigh again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We absolutely loved the hospitality that we received from all Brownstone employees we came in contact with while visiting this hotel. We could not have been more satisfied with our service.
We experienced such great customer service and attention. Everyone was so personable. The renovations to the hotel look great!! Im not sure what the hotel looked like before but now it looks awesome. Rooms are comfortable and cozy. The hotel lobby is simply amazing and of course those warm Doubletree cookies are always waiting for you.

We can honestly say that we felt a connection from the time we saw a staff member from the time we left.

You definitely will be recommened to our family and friends!

Again we were blown away by the professionalism and AWESOME customer service and are extremely pleased with the staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Relocated due to a business opportunity and stayed here for a month. It was close to my work, great location, wonderful and friendly staff from the front desk to the housekeeping, breakfast (Tonya was great!) and all the staff at the Harvest Grille Bistro were amazing. I ate at the Bristo every night! The food was amazing and reasonably priced. The chef was very accomadating on my preferences. Great menu choices. Everyone was such a delight and very helpful! I would recommend it to everyone. Will be sending other employees there in the near future.

Room Tip: Loved the rooms with the balcony. If you are "hot natured" get a room on a lower floor du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Berry O'Kelly Alumni Association has held their Annual Social Affair at this hotel for 10 plus years and we have never had a problem with food, decoration, etc. The last one was held December 26, 2012 and rooms that were used were decorated beautifully. The food was very, very good and everyone in attendance (125) had a great time. In fact, we have made plans to hold the next affair there this year. Natasha and Derek are very helpful in helping us make the affair possible and successful. I would highly recommend and use these facilities again.
Mildred E. Keith, President
berry O'Kelly Alumni Association

Room Tip: The only rooms used were the banquet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great location, State of the art renovations throughout the entire property.
Very nice. I have stay here multiple times in the past 3 years. Great drinks, and food.
Very friendly staff and housekeeping. I like the balconies - you can see the NCSU Bell tower and the sunset or you can see downtown Raleigh Skyline.

Room Tip: All rooms are good I have not stayed in a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University

Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Raleigh Brownstone - University Hotel
Doubletree By Hilton Raleigh Brownstone - University Hotel Raleigh
Holiday Inn Brownstone
Holiday Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Holiday Inn
Address: 1707 Hillsborough Street, Raleigh, NC 27605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#22 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Doubletree by Hilton Raleigh - Brownstone University. Whether you are visiting for business at North Carolina State University (2 blocks), the Research Triangle Park(8 miles), the new Raleigh Convention Center and Downtown Business District(1.5 miles), or you're here for a leisurely stay to attend an event at the RBC Center, Time Warner Pavilion at Walnut Creek, Progress Energy Center for the Performing Arts, State Fairgrounds, or a visit to one of our three museums in downtown Raleigh (Art, Science, History), we can offer you the best balance of location, convenience, and value. With features like a new, modern spacious lobby, brand new guestrooms for 2012, a new restaurant and bar and all new fitness center by Precor along with an expanded business center,we have everything you need to insure a pleasant and productive stay. Best of all, you can walk to more than 20 different restaurants and nearly 100 shops at Cameron Village(a historic, upscale, outdoor walking mall), ride the train, paddleboats or play on the playground at the all new Pullen Park or take advantage of all the businesses and restaurants on Hillsborough Street across from NC State University's campus-each of these is less than .5 miles from the hotel. Come see why Raleigh was again listed as 'One of the best cities to live and work in' by Forbes Magazine in 2012 and why the all new Doubletree by Hilton Raleigh Brownstone University is the best place to stay to be in the center of it all; and please don't forget that parking and internet are always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.