We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay/Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 Westinghouse Blvd, Capitol Blvd/Westinghouse Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #37 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Edenton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Stay/Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great Stay/Great Value:

My family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! The price was great/the room was big and
very comfortable(there were four of us so we had plenty of room to move around.) The breakfast was filling. Our boys enjoyed the cookies in the evening. One night we even had free pizza and a drink. That was fabulous. We did not have to hunt for food that night or decide what we wanted to eat..and who does not like pizza!!!!The staff was great! Everything thing was clean and we hated to leave really...Great Stay!! Thank-you!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    156
    94
    38
    24
See reviews for
147
71
39
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Snow Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The entire property was very clean, the room was spacious and comfortable. Bed slept great, plenty of hot water and nice flat screen TV. The breakfast bar was very good. Looking forward to my next stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Cant say enough about this hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Nice to hear that everything went smoothly during your visit, which is something we strive for every day. We look forward to seeing you again soon on a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

When we checked in we were handed a gift basket with some small gifts -- to show appreciation for a Wyndham Rewards member. The room was large and comfortable & the hot tub was huge and just about the right temp. My wife and I experienced a great night of sleep. The breakfast was nice with some good options --- we usually bring our own real maple syrup when we travel. We booked ahead and used AARP discount for a great price on the suite.

Room Tip: Book ahead & ask for discounts or do it online AARP, AAA, military, veterans, etc.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for being a valued member of Wyndham Rewards! We are glad you found the suite comfortable and relaxing. Our new breakfast options are almost complete as well, so should you ever visit with us again, you will find some exciting new choices, which we're sure you will enjoy! Thank you again for taking time out of your day to give us some valuable feedback and we hope to see you on a future trip to Raleigh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLACK MOUNTAIN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Very good overall. I stay at the state government rate (~$70, including taxes), which is helpful. Location is very convenient to my meetings in downtown Raleigh. Only gripe is occasionally the breakfast bar has had issues with its coffee machine, and the fruit (bananas especially) are sometimes over-ripe; and the fruit juices are low-quality. Front counter staff are almost always very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are good; not great, but good enough, and usually very clean. Beds are clean and comfortable. Major in-room gripe: there are two or three different phones (why?? I never use them, and not sure who would), and the little radio alarm clock sucks. Not a huge deal. Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars, but I'll round up to 4 (very good).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to comment on you recent stay with us - we do our best to accommodate our state government guests by offering the per diem rate as often as possible! In regards to the phones, I understand your curiosity; it is a brand standard that will most likely be phased out at some point in the near future; the clocks are in the process of being replaced, so we're already ahead of you on that one! Again, we appreciate your time in letting us know what works and what doesn't - and we certainly hope you'll visit with us on your next trip to Raleigh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
8.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#16 of 85 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
#11 of 85 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh

Address: 2610 Westinghouse Blvd, Capitol Blvd/Westinghouse Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Wingate Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.