We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 Westinghouse Blvd, Capitol Blvd/Westinghouse Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #35 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
ELIZABETH CITY
1 review
“Everything was perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My stay was perfect. I got the size room I wanted and the front desk attendant was excellent.
I stay in Wingate properties often. Usually fifteen to twenty-five nights per year. I could chose other places to stay but I just like the total experience i receive at the Wingate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    135
    84
    31
    19
See reviews for
130
61
35
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macae, RJ
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one week and it was the right choice. The rooms are good spacious and clean. The wifi worked ok. The gym is just a room and the condition of the equipments did not stimulate me. This kind of hotel is not known by services, so you do not have to go to front desk or ask for room service very often, but anyway the staff was always polite and ready to assist me. The lhotel is just by I 40 and RTP, it makes easy to move around, go to malls, restaurants, business centers etc.
I recommend the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLEBOURNE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff at the Wingate was very friendly. The rooms were neat, but the carpeting could use scrubbed or replaced. There were lots of stains in the carpet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very good stay with positive impression of Wingate as we have not stayed at a Wingate for several years. We will recommend to others and look into other locations as a result of this stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW BERN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel in the last year. Love the location and the same front desk person waited on me. Avion was her name and she is super nice and helpful. Great personality and made me feel very welcome. Hotel is nice and room is nice with microwave and fridge which came in handy. I attend training in this area often and will definitely utilize this hotel again. Also a great rate through the training company close by as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUMMERVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My stay at Wingate was good except that when I turned the water on in the bathroom, the faucet ran water along the side of the vanity that the sink was embedded in. Since our stay was only for one night, we did not complain about it but let the desk know on our way out about the problem. The service was cordial with a very helpful staff. The hotel was far enough away from everything to be have a very quiet atmosphere, yet everything I needed - resturants, stores were right around the corner. Exept for that one mishap, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GASTONIA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Room was adequate, decent size and everything worked. It was clean on the surface, but if you looked closely there were signs that it had not always been kept as clean (ex- if you looked closely at the receptacles there was brown in the inside and on the crevices (sometimes a sign of a prior roach infestation). It felt as though it had been really dirty and the dirt had been covered up with new paint, carpet etc. The mini-fridge was not particularly clean and the creases of the door gasket were absolutely filthy. I was only there for one night so I did not complain. I just tried not to look at things too closely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh

Address: 2610 Westinghouse Blvd, Capitol Blvd/Westinghouse Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Wingate Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.