We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visiting family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Raleigh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Raleigh to your Saves list
Ramada Raleigh
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1520 Blue Ridge Road, Raleigh, NC 27607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #22 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    135
    71
    14
    9
See reviews for
124
58
32
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I made reservations about a week prior to our visit. We usually stay at the Brownstone but they didn't have any availability unfortunately. Ramada charged me for the room 3 days before we arrived, which I found a bit odd. Weve never been charged in advance before. Not that it mattered for us, but for a family surviving week to week I can see where this might hurt their pocketbook. (Most people are paid on Friday).
Pillows were horrible! Bring your own unless you like your head resting a foot above the rest of your body! The accomodations overall were very clean and quiet. No complaints there. The breakfast was also pretty good although they messed up our order the first time. Older gentleman at the register was very pleasant. You can tell he enjoyed his job and the interaction with the customers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay with us. When we charge a guest prior to their arrival it is only because it is booked as an advance purchase discount that is offered through our website. I apologize that this was not clear on the booking. I am sorry that the pillows in your room did not meet your expectations, We are in the process of putting in softer pillows in the rooms also. We do keep softer pillows at the front desk for guests. I am happy to hear that the staff and the overall cleanliness met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHEROKEE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We didn't arrive till around 8pm did not have a resv. we where on a family emergency, we got a good room, it was the usual quality when you stay at Ramada! Thanks for all your help- Charles James

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUDSON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

OK for a one-nite stay. Check-in very pleasant. Parking spaces very limited in the back near entrance to our room. Did not like forced-choice served breakfast instead of buffet style. Quality of served egg-dish was sub-par.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that there was not enough parking near your entrance. We have some parking on the sides of our hotel and then a bigger lot in the back of the hotel.
We are sorry that our choices for breakfast were not appealing to you, we are looking into various choices and items to offer to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Pet as well as people friendly. Appreciate the staff and facility. Will make this hotel the hotel of choice for all the horse shows. Great rate and service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Ramada Raleigh-Blue Ridge. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our staff. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice family friendly hotel. Positive - Service and front desk gpersonnel extremely pleasant. Negative - bed too hard and ac blew cool, damp air. Overall, not too shabby and would probably stay here again due to the location.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for being a recent guest. I am happy to hear that our staff and service met your expectations. I am sorry that the bed and the a/c unit did not meet with your needs. I will be working with my team to make sure all our rooms meet our guest expectations. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Raleigh

Address: 1520 Blue Ridge Road, Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Blue Ridge Hotel Raleigh
Ramada Inn Raleigh
Ramada Blue Ridge
Raleigh Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Raleigh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.