We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swank hotel, for great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1105 Navaho Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #28 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Swank hotel, for great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

Another plus for Hyatt. Had coupons through costo and booked to stay at the hyatt here in north raleigh. It certainly met expectations for previous hyatt stays in other states. Beautiful, nice entryway, computer center, food center. Nice staff. They were very busy when we arrived as the Harlem Globetrotters had recently stayed there, and were very informative of what was going on as to the delay in checking in. Room was clean and quiet - nice couch, wet bar area and mini fridge. Huge TV, granite countertops, comfy bed. Computer center was rarely busy. Took advantage of the fitness center - small but not busy either. Good location - close to downtown attractions and near the new trader joe's. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    49
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
50
34
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mid Florida, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

The first room we checked into was nasty and the bed had trash in it. They gave us another room on the same floor, this room had a nasty bathroom, the toliet had something in it, the maids did not flush and the tub was dirty. Near the elevator they left a bag of garbage and dirty drinking glasses on the table near the elevator, I told the youg lady at the desk so they would not forget to pick it up before they leave and when we returned at 8pm that night it was still sitting there. I called the front desk and she said they were short handed today , I responed with that is no excuse for maintaining a clean establishment and leaving trash in the isle way for everyone to see. This was really not a good stay, the elevator had trash in it and the mirrors were not cleaned, the hallways had little wrappers in it. I am use to a certain standard hotel and this was not it. Would I stay again, NO.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

The rooms are large. I received a handicapped accessible King Suite and trust me, there is plenty of room in there! I didn't need all the room and the bathroom/shower as a result is a little different, but the TV and ports into it are a GREAT IDEA! I'd think all hotels should get this idea and run with it!

It's convenient to have the lounge downstairs but a glass of wine will cost you almost 9 bucks. Yes, 9 bucks! The biz center with 2 computers and highspeed net is handy, but I can see if it's busy things getting a bit crowded.

Location is good. 1 restaurant in walking distance is decent. The younger staffers are a bit aloof and not exactly quick to react when someone is in the lounge area (they serve the drinks) but overall I can't complain. The mature staffers were very attentive and quick to help.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

Friendly staff, Quiet location, Nice amenities. Fitness center has very nice equipment, but is small if the hotel is busy. The rooms are spacious with comfortable furnishings for work and rest.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana AZ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

Couldnt believe the price for the room. We only stayed one night but the room was very clean and spacious. It was located near local restaurants that were within walking distance. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed at Hyatt Place for one night on our way down to Hilton Head from NJ. We wanted to break up the long drive and the Hyatt Place was a great choice and very attractively priced. The check in was quick and easy. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Everything was really clean and modern. The hotel is also near many restaurants. There is a Bahama Breezes right next to the hotel and a TGI Fridays less than 5 minutes away. Before heading back on the road the next morning, we took advantage of the free continental breakfast. Overall, our stay could not have been better and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waynesboro va
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel twice. The first time was without incident. The second time (June 2009) they charged my credit card 161.00 that shouldn't have been. I called the management and they promptly credited my account. I was happy with how quickly they fixed it. The hotel is clean and the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown

Address: 1105 Navaho Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Raleigh North is the ideal hotel in the ideal location. we are located in trendy midtown and nestled just three miles outside of downtown Raleigh, only 15 minutes from the airport, and just a short drive to Research Triangle Park. During your stay, you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee drinks and friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Cafe'. A Host will happily assist you with orders from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen, which offers café-quality, made-to-order meals and snacks along with a complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.