We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable for a Hyatt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1105 Navaho Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very reasonable for a Hyatt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Spent the evening of December 14, here while attending a concert. We arrived a little early and had no problem checking into a very nice suite type room. King bed, kitchenette, sitting area with comfortable couches. Clean carpet and bathroom .
Personnel behind the desk in the afternoon and in the later evening were very cordial and attentive.
It is about 3 miles from the Progress Energy Center downtown. A very easy commute. Also, lots of restaurants nearby. Just about every chain and several independents.
We would definitely rest here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    67
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
64
44
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winston-SAlem, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very nice facility. Great location for shopping. Great staff, comfortable (LARGE) room.
Great price. Would stay again! The Raleigh experience is fantastic. Shopping is very good. Great museums. The whole experience was wonderful/ I'd stay at the Hyatt Place North again.

Room Tip: Go for the 5th floor. Very quiet. Breakfast is average, great coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, NC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Check-in was super easy using the Kiosk at the front because I had prepaid. The hotel is fresh, well lit and updated. The rooms are really spacious and it comes with a chaise lounge with sleeper bed. Our room had a fridge and 42 in HDTV.

There are two restaurants outside of the hotel, Bahama Breeze and Denny's if patrons get hungry. The hotel also offers 24 hr coffee shop with sweet treats for a snack.

The only complaint is the beds are not comfortable for me and a little harder than I prefer. Also the bathroom feels a little cramped. I would prefer that the parking lot was a little brighter because a few areas were really dark.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was very comfortable here, room was clean hotel clean, staff very pleasant, location great.

The bathroom was very small and the setup was a bit different withe the face wash area being in the open but no big deal to me. The gym was very small and under equipped but that's how most hotels seem to be now a days.The free breakfast seemed to be a hit with most guest.

For me what's most important is the room being clean and the bed comfortable, which this hotel delivers. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel rooms were big; esp liked the living room area. Wish they had queen size beds although, the fulls were comfortable. Would have also preferred a bigger lobby, this one was nice, just not enough space for our big group. Liked the choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I came to Raleigh for a business trip and stayed a couple extra days so my family can attend the State Fair. I usually stay at the Hampton Inn but my company had a corporate rate with Hyatt Place so I decided to try them. I will never stay at a Hyatt again. It was a horrible experience. Below are just a sample of the issues I had.

- Bed was one of the most uncomfortable I ever experienced in a hotel. Barely could sleep on them.

-Wireless Internet was inconsistent or down most of the stay.

-No hot water, at best it was luke-warm

-Our room was cleaned and when we got to the room, cleaning rags were left behind. Also, the towels they left had pink and red stains on them.

-Rude staff. One example, usually in hotels, if you are waiting for the elevator along with staff members, they let you in then they get in if enough room. A maid got in and shut the elevator in my face.

I reported all this to what I think was management but don't know since they only have one person up front most of the time. Their response was they were sorry and wanted to give me points. I said forget it, I won't ever use them since I won't stay at a Hyatt ever again.

I highly recommend to not staying at the Hyatt!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were very happy to find a very good rate here. I was nervous it would not be all that nice given the price. However, I was delighted when we got to the hotel which was highly updated. We had a beautiful room with a king bed, huge tv and a large sectional sofa.

Even better, they allowed us to bring our dog. He was very happy to make the sofa into his bed when we were out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown

Address: 1105 Navaho Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Raleigh North is the ideal hotel in the ideal location. we are located in trendy midtown and nestled just three miles outside of downtown Raleigh, only 15 minutes from the airport, and just a short drive to Research Triangle Park. During your stay, you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee drinks and friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Cafe'. A Host will happily assist you with orders from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen, which offers café-quality, made-to-order meals and snacks along with a complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.