We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1105 Navaho Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #28 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Thousand Oaks, California, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“My new favorite hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

We got to stay here on a PriceLine bid.
What a wonderful surprise! I had never heard of Hyatt Place but so glad we got to stay here. Super lobby design with a mini Starbucks. The breakfast area was cleverly designed like a kitchen with cubbords that you grab your plates from. Cool ice tables keeps all the juices and milk cold. Sounds dorky but even has a family style table which felt really homey. Super clean rooms and nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    49
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
50
34
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was my first time staying here. I was thrilled with my room. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Kencana, Papua, Indonesia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

I have been staying at the Hyatt places many times so I can compare this one against other HP. In terms of building and exterior, they are pretty much the same, so no issue here.

The room is also the same. However, on this one the bathroom door can not be opened easily. We have to push it really hard to open or close. It is the only drawback but I am surprised that housekeeping did not find this before.

Overall, no problem and recommended. Just need to make sure the rooms have no problems.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here overnight to come see a concert. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom small. We enjoyed the outdoor pool, it was clean and they provided bath towels. The morning breakfast is comparable to a deluxe continental breakfast. Egg mcmuffins, toast, cereal, fruit, waffles. They kept it well stocked. Overall we would not hesitate to come back and spend the weekend when the need arises.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable beds. Room was clean with nice upgrades.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

The lovely staff, amenities, and large, very comfortable bedrooms are much better than I was expecting for the price. Bedroom was twice as large as the hotel I stayed in the night before for the same price. It felt more like a suite, with a desk/lounge/tv area separated from the bed area by a glass partition, as well as having a sink and coffee machine. The toiletries were also nicer than the norm, as was the breakfast.

I would definitely come back if i was in the area.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

For starters, me and my party booked rooms 2 weeks in advance of our trip. When we arrived two people in my party had rooms that were not ready. Now, this would be acceptable when it was an early check in but we were an 1 hr late checking in due to the exit leading to the hotel being blocked. One room that was supposed to handicap accessible was not and remained so all weekend long and had a broken toilet. That special room was on another floor away from everyone else. We were never informed of this before. There were mix ups with rooms also which resulted in two people in my party having their room keys deactivated. Trying to keep everyone in my party on the same floor should have been an easy task but for the staff handling our check-ins it was not. Be aware of the hidden $25 incidental fee per day charged extra to your bill just in case you break or charge something. It will be return to your acct in 3-5 business days we were told. As far as location, everything about this hotel was great. Walk out the front door to Bahama Breeze, minutes away from Sparians the bowling alley and not far from downtown bars. Don't bank on getting the allstar breakfast described on the website either. Just go to Denny's or somewhere else. Will we stay again? Yes we will but with the hopes of better, knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRaleigh, General Manager at Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for highlighting your concerns from your stay with us. We always stand ready to make improvements to our service, and unfortunately your visit presents us with such an opportunity.

Our staff, which customarily delights guests, seemed to be not at their best based on your feedback and we will work with them to ensure they are ready to serve future visitors in a much better fashion. There is never an excuse for things not working. Please know that our staff is always on hand to address issues like this when called upon, as we would never want anyone to stay through a visit that was less than pleasant and comfortable.

It also sounds like you weren’t able to enjoy our beautiful and delicious breakfast as well. During the weekend, we begin breakfast later to allow guests to sleep in, starting at 7am and not ending until 10am, and for variety, we offer pancakes on Saturdays and serve Belgian waffles on Sundays.

Thanks, again,
Brian McGhee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown

Address: 1105 Navaho Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Raleigh North is the ideal hotel in the ideal location. we are located in trendy midtown and nestled just three miles outside of downtown Raleigh, only 15 minutes from the airport, and just a short drive to Research Triangle Park. During your stay, you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee drinks and friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Cafe'. A Host will happily assist you with orders from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen, which offers café-quality, made-to-order meals and snacks along with a complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.