We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is awesome! Love the manager in training.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is awesome! Love the manager in training.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great value, awesome handicap accessible room and the pool and courtyard are a bonus. The staff is very well trained and friendly. And you can't realty get closer to Crabtree Valley Mall. So ta wants me to write more - for the budget minded this is the place - skip some of the lower priced or even similarly priced options and choose La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    119
    29
    18
    8
See reviews for
135
63
39
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

As a snow bird that seeks pet friendly establishments,good value, safety, easy access, ample parking, clean rooms that are void of smells, stains and pest are mandatory. I recently discovered the La Quinta Inn's travelling south on Route 95. These inns do not charge a pet fee but they do vary in quality and experience. Our stay in this particular hotel started out poorly. The front desk gal was not friendly and when we told her we had placed reservations a month earlier requesting the 1st floor, she stated she only had room 219 available. Unfortunately, room 219 had the strong smell of urine with a massive stain centered by the desk. This room was not appealing to us and when we returned to the desk she had left and had been replaced by a wonderful young male who was extremely helpful. He provided us with several room options that were a vast improvement over notorious room 219. In some of the La Quinta Inn cookies are available similar to the other chains but not in this one. As I mentioned before, your La Quinta experience can vary because there is no consistency of rooms, amenities, and policies.. We like a pristine establishment with a no smoking policy. Not all La Quinta's meet our requirement and If you are Handicapped, AVOID this particular Inn because of the way it is sited on the lot. Only the front entrance does not have stairs but it also does not have parking in the front. It is on a hill with each entrance flanked by stairs which makes bringing your bags in and out a real challenge. It is located near a Mall that offers several dining options. Overall, a positive experience but not the best La Quinta.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hickory, nc
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent housekeeping and decor. So-so breakfast because canned fruit tastes like canned fruit. The end of hall door made a loud clang every time someone came in. Otherwise, I had a great two-night stay.

Room Tip: Don't count on a rousing breakfast. It's humdrum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very clean. Accepts pets. Management friendly and helpful. shopping center very close nearby. Would return next time I am in Raleigh. Complementary breakfast served each morning. Interstate highways excess very close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta for 8 nights. The front desk staff was very friendly and gave us some suggestions for touristy things to do in the Raleigh area and beyond. The housekeeping staff is very friendly. The hotel rooms, halls laundry room and lobby are all clean. Very convenient to the highway. There is plenty of parking and there are a lot of "mall" areas and restaurants within 15 minutes.

Bonus is that the kittens we rescued on our road trip are allowed at no extra charge!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is terrific, very clean and easy to get to off the Beltline. The staff was friendly and responsive. Beds were very comfortable, TV had enough stations to be interesting but not a huge selection, towels and bathroom were both very good. Breakfast wasn't huge but there was a good selection including carbs and protein.

Room Tip: If you have any trouble carrying a suitcase and going down or up stairs, enter through the lobby. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
5.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
#11 of 85 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Address: 2211 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#24 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Crabtree
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
La Quinta Raleigh
Raleigh La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.