We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very clean. Accepts pets. Management friendly and helpful. shopping center very close nearby. Would return next time I am in Raleigh. Complementary breakfast served each morning. Interstate highways excess very close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    88
    19
    16
    6
See reviews for
101
48
32
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta for 8 nights. The front desk staff was very friendly and gave us some suggestions for touristy things to do in the Raleigh area and beyond. The housekeeping staff is very friendly. The hotel rooms, halls laundry room and lobby are all clean. Very convenient to the highway. There is plenty of parking and there are a lot of "mall" areas and restaurants within 15 minutes.

Bonus is that the kittens we rescued on our road trip are allowed at no extra charge!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is terrific, very clean and easy to get to off the Beltline. The staff was friendly and responsive. Beds were very comfortable, TV had enough stations to be interesting but not a huge selection, towels and bathroom were both very good. Breakfast wasn't huge but there was a good selection including carbs and protein.

Room Tip: If you have any trouble carrying a suitcase and going down or up stairs, enter through the lobby. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This La Quinta is close to the arena, clean, pet friendly and quiet. We always stay here when we are in Raleigh and have never had a bad experience. Staff is friendly and the breakfast is what you would expect.

Room Tip: Tell them if you are bringing a pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We are traveling cross country in a Pleasureway conversion van. We have 2 dogs. Because of a meeting in Raleigh, we decided to stay at the La Quinta, knowing it was truly dog friendly. (A lot of "dog friendly" places add a $20 per night per pet fee.)

What a surprise - clean, large room, fridge and microwave, decent bed, nice pool, friendly staff. Well located, as Raleigh has lots of walking trails and there is one not far from the hotel.

Of course not a five star hotel, but 5 stars for best in its class, which is reasonable price-wise.

Room Tip: We did enjoy our second floor room that overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We needed an affordable hotel in Raleigh for a 4 night stay.
We checked on a number of competitors but they were much more expensive. So we tried LQ and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room which included a fridge. We wre also surprised about how nice the pool and courtyard were. They were designed as part of the hotel rather than an afterthought. Also, the proximity to the mall and greenway makes it a great location for almost anyone. We have stayed at many hotels in the area and would've had to pay twice the price to get anything nicer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Address: 2211 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Crabtree
La Quinta Raleigh
Raleigh La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.