We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alabama
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice stay, conveniently located for the seminar I was attending and also a good deal It was clean and comfortable. The hotel was very quiet and the beds were quite comfy. Breakfast was good with a good selection of breakfast foods. No complaints and I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    106
    23
    16
    8
See reviews for
117
53
35
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value especially compared to the downtown hotels. It is worth the savings to drive 10 minutes.
The room was clean and the staff were polite and friendly.
The pillows were hard but the bed was comfortable. It was easy to get to and parking was not an issue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I would have to agree with all of the other positive reviews for this location. The desk clerk was friendly and proficient. The room was clean and the bed was what you would expect at a La Quinta ... comfy! The location is very convenient to the mall. It was a little pricey and I expected a little more when I booked the room but overall it was a nice restful place to stay. The one issue I did have was the coffee. Please, please get rid of that NesCafe' coffee machine. You are NOT doing yourself any favors with that thing... horrid stuff! If you don't mind shelling out a little extra coin for a slightly above average room and don't drink coffee... I would like to recommend this La Quinta for you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for a weekend getaway. We planned to scrapbook and do "spa" things for the weekend. The La Quinta Inn and Suites totally met our needs. The rooms were very spacious and it was great to have a fridge and microwave in the room. We stayed in the King Suite, which had a comfortable King size bed and in the living room a really long counter/desk facing a window. This allowed us to spread out and scrapbook!

We did not partake of the breakfast because we eat gluten free and most of the choices were breads, waffles, muffins, ect. All looked very good though. I did enjoy a hard boiled egg one morning and a cup of coffee each day.

The only issue we had was that the room had an odor. We did not report this to management, simply sprayed our own disinfectant in the room. I think it may be associated with the products they use for cleaning.

Otherwise, our visit was great and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a newly renovated La Qunita with all new FF&E to enjoy in your room and common areas! The bed was really comforable and all of the furnishings great! The staff was helpful and accomodating. The "only" small thing that could have been better was the Sunday morning breakfast was very crowded -- which had a lot to do with the fact the the hotel was full -- but they could have actually hired another person to help with keeping the food items fully stocked. Other than that (minor) thing, this was a great value and nice experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Clean room, comfy mattress & wonderful staff especially Manager Christopher. Located next to the mall so easy to grab replacements for forgotten items or dinner. Had a lot of driving - traffic noise but that was room location not the fault of the facility. My family will definitely stay here for future visits to Raleigh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed 1 night while visiting area colleges. The La Quinta Inn - Crabtree is a very nice hotel in a good, safe location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in/out was quick and easy. The room was clean, and the beds very comfortable. The complimentary continental breakfast was good, too. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Address: 2211 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Crabtree
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
La Quinta Raleigh
Raleigh La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.