We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN CLEAN--FRIENDLY FRIENDLY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    83
    19
    16
    6
See reviews for
98
46
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I love staying at La Quinta. If I have to stay in Raleigh, I try to stay here. The only thing I would try to change is the air/heat unit going on and off throughout the night. Everything else is excellent. I really love this particular hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Raleigh for the birth of our Grandson and the accomodations were in a very convenient location. The room was clean and very pet freindly (we have 2 Westhighland Terriers). The grounds were next to a park which made walking the dogs easy and the staff was very pet freindly. We will stay at LaQuinta in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have never stayed at a La Quinta, but this was the best stay I've had in a long time. The beds were great, staff was friendly and was clean as could be. I was very impressed would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My yellow lab, Daisy mae and myself travelled from Maryland to North Carolina for a reunion at the pet rescue from where we adopted her. We had some difficulty finding a suitable hotel in the Raleigh area that welcomed fur people. This La Quinta was fabulous. They welcomed me and my dog with open arms and were very kind and courteous to us throughout our stay. The room was wonderful. The bed was so comfortable, I did not want to get up in the morning. Just from looking and smelling the rooms at this La Quinta, you would never know that they welcomed pets. We had a wonderful stay and will keep this in mind for our future travels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nice and clean with friendly service. The room was clean with updated feel. Nice King Size Bed. Large desk area. A couch in front of the bed to seat and view TV. Had coffee machine, frig and microwave. Large bathroom which was also nice and clean. This motel is across from the Crabtree Mall which I didn't know was a plus or minus. The traffic was unreal on Glenwood Ave. and the parking at the mall was worse. If you can walk across Summit to the mall eateries and shopping OK. There is a McDonalds across the street also. Take the back way out of the motel if possible onto Blue Ridge I think, and avoid Glenwood Ave. if possible.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 125 which was nice and clean. The view out the window is of a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Address: 2211 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#17 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Crabtree
La Quinta Raleigh
Raleigh La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.