We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Raleigh
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    78
    16
    15
    6
See reviews for
92
43
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Will stay again when in the area. Close by to downtown and shopping. Pleasant atmosphere. Staff very helpful in telling where to eat and what areas to check out while in town. Good breakfast setup early in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, NJ
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel was pretty tricky to find, stay left and keep str8 when coming off the main road. the hotel is back in the cut and the sign (on ur left when approaching the entry to the area where the hotel is located) can be missed if your not paying attention. the rooms were small and quaint, yet satisfying. the beds were oh so comfty, I love a soft, yet firm bed, on that alone I'd stay here again. mmhm, what else... oh the free breakfast is not much but will definitely hold you over until you're up up and ready to head out. Pool area was nice, rained the weekend I was here so I didn't get to swim. safe travels

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The rooms are oversized and very well appointed, the beds and pillows were so comfortable I wish I could have taken them home. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and we were able to take our dogs with us for no extra charge. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The location was convenient, within walking distance to Crabtree Mall. The room was clean and the hotel in general was. The best feature was that it was dog friendly at no extra charge. I was hesitant after reading other reviews that complained of the noise, but decided to give it a try anyway. Luckily I had a late dinner with friends and did not plan on going to sleep early because it would not have happened due to the level of noise coming from the hall when I left at 9pm. I returned just after midnight and had no problem getting to sleep but was up at 6am from the sound of children running around yelling in the hall. The walls and doors made even normal sounds such as doors closing and "indoor" voices from the hall and rooms next door sound like they were in my room. Needless to say no sleeping in for me as the noise continued steady through the a.m. The free breakfast is nothing special and was extremely busy. I would stay here again only if I was in a crunch with finding a place to stay with my dog in Raleigh.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Everything here is adequate but basic. Nothing was wrong with the stay but this is not a luxury hotel so if you want anything but basic go elsewhere. The rooms were being recarpeted and were having laminate flooring put in the entry/bath area of the rooms. Our room had a small refrigerator and a small microwave which was nice. We were allowed to have our dog (which was very quiet) in our room at no additional charge. There is a workout facility and a very basic breakfast served in the lobby in the mornings. The staff was nice. The parking spaces were a bit narrow. There were a lot of workers from the nearby construction jobsites staying in the hotel. The location was quiet and near the freeway, mall, restaurants and sites in Raleigh. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Midway down the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Address: 2211 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Crabtree
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
La Quinta Raleigh
Raleigh La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.