We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant - Must be 100th time we've been there.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Borsalino Restaurant

Borsalino Restaurant
337 North Deeside Road, Peterculter, Aberdeen AB13 0NA, Scotland
+44 1224 732902
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant - Must be 100th time we've been there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Been going to Borsalino for 24 years.

Went last week and faultless again. I often speak to people who say that the food can be variable but I just don't find this to be the case. By the way I'm not related to them although I obviously know them quite well after all this time.

It's also good value in comparison to rip-off central Aberdeen and the wine is also very good.

Keep it up.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highly impressed - excellent value too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Absolutely brilliant. The food was out of this world and excellent value - a 3-course meal for £16 is exceptional. The staff were attentive and professional throughout.

We will all definitely be back.

It's a true treasure and a total delight from some of the overpriced Italian restaurants in the city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlethen, Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Italian I've had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Although I did not have a starter, everybody else cleaned their plates. The mains were excellent, I had the veal special £18.95 was bit expensive, but cannot fault it. The manager or owner sang a couple of Italian songs - great voice, my almost 3 year old granddaughter loved it also, she even went into singing afterwards. Really family friendly. Definitely will go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“First class ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

From the moment we sat down everything was perfect

Staff were friendly and engaged in conversation
Think it was the owner that took our order who was simply charming

Food was amazing
Portion size was perfect

Started off with pate and bruschetta both dishes were amazing
Main courses came and they were piping hot

Carbonara was to die for
Meatballs were melt in the mouth
The pasta was cooked to perfection

Sticky toffee was light not heavy at all
Mixed ice cream was served in a yummy edible basket



Had a btl of prosecco and still water coffee and an extra glass of wine all for less than £100

Can't wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Much better than expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Went for my Wife's birthday meal - arranged by in laws despite this being about 10th choice for her...
And then,
we got a hugely positive surprise - good food, excellent service, and topped off with some tremendous singing in Italian! We'll be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borsalino Restaurant also viewed

 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Borsalino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borsalino Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.