We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely menu, excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fearrington Granary

Fearrington Granary
15/501, Fearrington Villiage, Pittsboro, NC
+1 919-542-2121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Pittsboro
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Bistro, Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely menu, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I just had lunch here with two friends, and the service was absolutely top notch. The menu was mighty good too. I had a Twice-Baked Goat Cheese Souffle with roasted beets, spinach, pecans, and watercress, and it was absolutely yummy. Two different homemade breads were delivered warm to our table. Even the iced tea, though not fancy, was well made and tasty. My friends weren't quite as pleased as I, but they ate well too. One had a prime rib sandwich, open faced, with fried onions and a salad. The other had a bowl of asparagus soup and a half sandwich, along with a salad. We were all quite pleased with our meal. We didn't sit outside, but the atmosphere out there was gorgeous, with many flowers blooming all around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria Bay
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We attended a wedding reception at this venue. Absolutely amazing location and atmosphere. The food was excellent. Service was good and attentive. This place knows how to do weddings and special events. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Elegant lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Lunch at the quaint Granary that meets the high standards of its relais-chateaux neighbor, the Fearington Inn. Casual but elegant, excellent service, and delicious food. If you order fries, one order is enough for two and go for the sweet potato or Parmesan truffle oil versions.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Quaint, Friendly Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We visited on a weeknight for dinner. Earlier in the month we had visited the area and found it to be charming. Fearington Village is a planned community with a collection of shops centered around the estate of a traditional southern home. The Granary was a delicious surprise. Quaint decor, simple and very clean. The staff was very friendly and the food excellent. We never felt rushed, even though there were people waiting for seating when we left. We will be back again and again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fine food and charming setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I have enjoyed lunch here several times during the last two years. Their salads and sandwiches are delicious and combine fresh ingredients in a creative way. The setting is charming (fresh flowers on the table) and friendly service. We need to drive thirty minutes to get here, but worth the trip!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fearrington Granary also viewed

 

Been to Fearrington Granary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fearrington Granary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.