We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Brevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Brevard to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Brevard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Forest Gate Drive, Brevard, NC, Pisgah Forest, NC 28768   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Hotel is nice, needs to be renovated. Only double beds for family travellers. Breakfast was amazing as well as staff. Check in and out was very fast. Cleaning staff were very helpful. Our son was ill and the cleaning staff allowed us to us a hotel pillow for the car. We returned the pillow at the end of our stay. The hotel is located in the Walmart parking lot. A little confusing, but once mastered, entry was fine and easy. Overall our stay was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    91
    59
    19
    6
See reviews for
104
99
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Terrific staff, great room with free wi-fi, quiet location. The comp breakfast was plentiful, but bland. At least the coffee was good. Housekeeping responded very rapidly to a small problem. The check-in desk re-arranged the discount on-line reservation I had made for the wrong month at no extra charge. Very peaceful location near the entrance to the Pisgah Forest, abut 10 minutes from Main St Brevard.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Actually had a smoking room available which was decent as we had been driving on and off for seven days and it was cold in the mountains of NC. The hotel was in close proximity to the Number One Son's residence in Etowah and to Hwy 64 down the mountain into Franklin, NC, where we had to stop on the way back to New Orleans.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGHLANDS, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

A nice place to visit with friendly staff. Breakfast was very nice and the common areas were very clean. Guest rooms were very, very clean and the staff should be complemented on the overall sense of cleanliness. Also, the location of this Hampton was very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great staff and extremely helpful. I have spent many nights at Hampton Inns and this is the best I have encountered. I appreciate the way the folks at Hampton Inn Brevard make you feel welcome. The rooms here are extremely clean and quiet. This hotel sits on the hill away from the highway and makes for a quiet get away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOLTEWAH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I can't say we didn't enjoy this hotel because we did have two great evenings of sleep and the Con. Breakfast was VERY good. In fact the Breakfast was for the most part the best thing going! I would stay there again if nothing else were available. That sound worst than it was...I only say that because they computer said the location of the hotel was approx.. 14 Miles from place we were going and in actuality was about an HOUR! Big difference from computer! Staff were all great, Not too outgoing or overly friendly but nice. maybe 10 words spoken in two days from the hotel staff??? The breakfast was THE best part! If your going to Asheville I would say find something closer!!!

Room Tip: Rooms were quite but you'll enjoy the breakfast I got there about mid way through and the food w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good value, comfortable, convenient, decent breakfast, good service. Needed a quick and easy overnight stay close to family; we were pleased with the choice of the Hampton inn on this occasion and would most likely stay there again in the future

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brevard

Address: 275 Forest Gate Drive, Brevard, NC, Pisgah Forest, NC 28768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pisgah Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brevard Hotel Pisgah Forest
Hampton Inn Pisgah Forest
Pisgah Forest Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Brevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.