We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem in the Mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Brevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Brevard to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Brevard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Forest Gate Drive, Brevard, NC, Pisgah Forest, NC 28768   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gray, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a Gem in the Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for three nights and were very impressed with the quality accommodations and knowledgeable staff. The area surrounding was beautiful and we found it easy to get around. The waterfalls, views, friendliness of the people were quite enjoyable. We plan to return in a month for the fall color.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    91
    59
    19
    6
See reviews for
104
99
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I highly recommend the Hampton Inn at Brevard for a family reunion weekend and celebration. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and laid back. We had the big event room for the whole weekend and we moved in! We really appreciated that they just let us do our thing and we used that event room to coordinate all our family dinners and hanging out time. And, you're right at the door of the forest where we had a blast during the days. Looking for a laid back, clean place to gather with friends and family - Hampton in at Brevard!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We did late check in at 11:00 pm and front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly upon check in. Beds were very comfortable and room was very clean. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast was typical eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins etc. but very good. staff was very nice and area was very clean. I will definitely be back when we come back to Sliding Rock!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we had a late check in, almost midnight and it was so nice to open the door to our room and have the lights on. It sounds so simple but we've checked into hotels at night before and had to fumble around for the light switch while stumbling around trying to hang on to bags, and suticases and kids etc. The room was clean and well stocked and everything worked and they honored our request to be placed away from the elevator. The staff was very nice and friendly and this is very close to a wal mart and just perfect to the entrance to the Pisgah National forest and a short drive to downtown Brevard.

Room Tip: Our GPS could not find the address shown on the email confirmation so just look up the only Wal Mart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very nice and clean hotel. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Nice complimentary breakfast, that includes make your own waffles and other hot breakfast items. Rooms were clean and updated. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will again. It is located directly off Mt. Pisgah parkway entrance and has easy access to highways leading to Ashville, Brevard, and Hendersonville.

Room Tip: Quite Hotel right off Blue Ridge Parkway. Mt. Pisgah Entrance. Nice, Clean and Quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. The staff were so very helpful and courteous, the location gorgeous and the price spot on! The breakfast was wonderful as well. The room was very clean and the location was so handy to everything you could possibly want or need.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayetteville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

very convenient hotel. great staff. room old but very clean and nice. good food in area. wonderful check in and customer service experience. very nice staff and so helpful. shopping center and dining within short walking distance (belk and walmart next door) but hotel is set back and private. i was here for business and unsure about this hotel but i was very happy with everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brevard

Address: 275 Forest Gate Drive, Brevard, NC, Pisgah Forest, NC 28768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pisgah Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brevard Hotel Pisgah Forest
Hampton Inn Pisgah Forest
Pisgah Forest Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Brevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.