We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Visit” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10415 Centrum Parkway, Pineville, NC 28134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bad Visit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The note on the door said pardon the renovation, it was obvious the room had not been inspected before they released it to me. After I turned on the water to the toilet and sink in the bathroom, I was able to use the facilities. The water to the kitchenette sink could not be turned on due to a crappy plumbing installation. Missing light bulbs should have also been caught before the room was released. The carpet contractors were very noisy all hours of the night installing the hall carpet thus not allowing for a peaceful sleep. They offered two little glasses of wine between 5:30 pm and 7:00 pm but had no bar. The offered no shuttle anywhere. Exercise room had 2 unplugged treadmills pushed against the wall. Overall experience not good!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    9
    4
    9
See reviews for
39
7
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My family & I stayed here for three nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. The rooms have two queen beds and a sofa bed, and it's a fairly large room compared to most. However, the bathroom was cramped and needed a little work. There is a mini fridge and microwave, as well as a second sink outside the bathroom. The TV was an old-fashioned CRT, but they had a nice channel selection including Disney & Nickelodeon for those with kids. Overall the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. For breakfast they had scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, a waffle maker, yogurt, fruit, mini muffins, danish, toast, cereal, as well as coffee, juice, and milk. The hotel is in what felt like a safe location, and it's very convenient to I-485. It's also just a couple of minutes away from the mall, and there is a shopping plaza across the street that had a Kmart for any forgotten items. Our rate was $15 less per night than the advertised rate because I am a Choice Privileges member (free to join). We were very happy with our stay here, and we will definitely stay here again the next time we visit.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

will be the last time i give them my business.. this place is going from bad to i cant even describe it.. first, you can not be five minutes earlier than 3pm (check in time) because more than likely they will tell you to come back at 3 but they are very punctual when it comes to do their housekeeping, expect to have somebody knocking at your door right at 8am, yes, they want you out of there as early as possible. Even f you have your little sign out asking them to leave you alone, expect their housekeeping manager to walk in your room totally not announce .. The rooms are old, including the carpet, mattress, bathroom , furniture, and the really old 19" TV that they have in their rooms.. DEFINITELY NOT worth the 80.00 they ask for their stay.. Breakfast area, expect the same as the rooms of not worse... Overcooked dried hospital scramble eggs, paper thin bacon, but lots of biscuits and grave, water coffee is horrible, and orange juice is nasty.. wish i had at least one nice thing to say about this place...but i cant think of anything....

Room Tip: dont stay at this place...place is dirty and old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here twice in September and were delighted both times. We had good clean rooms that had been recently remodeled. The hot breakfast was terrific and included scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage (depending on the day), biscuits and gravy. Also waffles, juice, cereal, tea, coffee, etc. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Upon check in we were greeted and taken care of. The front desk staff was very helpful during our stay. The location is convenient and close to shopping mall and restaurants are within walking distance The rooms were average but clean. Probably time to upgrade the mattresses. The pleasant staff made this trip a good experience. They assisted us with holding luggage, reserving taxi cabs and simply being helpful. Breakfast was included and offered a good variety.
I would stay again in hopes of another nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is very close to Charlotte Medical Center Pineville. Close to restaurants and shopping mall, but this location does not make up for the fact that it is very dated and needs a good thorough cleaning. I hate it when your sheets are so wrinkled you have to wonder if they are clean sheets and the blanket. UGH.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Needs major updating and was told that there were no pillows available for the pullout sofa, When I asked to speak to a manager I was told that that would not happen. We were in town for a soccer tournament and the kids sofa sleeper was missing springs. Fitness room consisted of 2 stationary bikes and a stair stepper... Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 10415 Centrum Parkway, Pineville, NC 28134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pineville
Comfort Suites Pineville
Pineville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.