We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10415 Centrum Parkway, Pineville, NC 28134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Location & Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My family & I stayed here for three nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. The rooms have two queen beds and a sofa bed, and it's a fairly large room compared to most. However, the bathroom was cramped and needed a little work. There is a mini fridge and microwave, as well as a second sink outside the bathroom. The TV was an old-fashioned CRT, but they had a nice channel selection including Disney & Nickelodeon for those with kids. Overall the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. For breakfast they had scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, a waffle maker, yogurt, fruit, mini muffins, danish, toast, cereal, as well as coffee, juice, and milk. The hotel is in what felt like a safe location, and it's very convenient to I-485. It's also just a couple of minutes away from the mall, and there is a shopping plaza across the street that had a Kmart for any forgotten items. Our rate was $15 less per night than the advertised rate because I am a Choice Privileges member (free to join). We were very happy with our stay here, and we will definitely stay here again the next time we visit.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    27
    12
    4
    10
See reviews for
49
11
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

will be the last time i give them my business.. this place is going from bad to i cant even describe it.. first, you can not be five minutes earlier than 3pm (check in time) because more than likely they will tell you to come back at 3 but they are very punctual when it comes to do their housekeeping, expect to have somebody knocking at your door right at 8am, yes, they want you out of there as early as possible. Even f you have your little sign out asking them to leave you alone, expect their housekeeping manager to walk in your room totally not announce .. The rooms are old, including the carpet, mattress, bathroom , furniture, and the really old 19" TV that they have in their rooms.. DEFINITELY NOT worth the 80.00 they ask for their stay.. Breakfast area, expect the same as the rooms of not worse... Overcooked dried hospital scramble eggs, paper thin bacon, but lots of biscuits and grave, water coffee is horrible, and orange juice is nasty.. wish i had at least one nice thing to say about this place...but i cant think of anything....

Room Tip: dont stay at this place...place is dirty and old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here twice in September and were delighted both times. We had good clean rooms that had been recently remodeled. The hot breakfast was terrific and included scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage (depending on the day), biscuits and gravy. Also waffles, juice, cereal, tea, coffee, etc. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Upon check in we were greeted and taken care of. The front desk staff was very helpful during our stay. The location is convenient and close to shopping mall and restaurants are within walking distance The rooms were average but clean. Probably time to upgrade the mattresses. The pleasant staff made this trip a good experience. They assisted us with holding luggage, reserving taxi cabs and simply being helpful. Breakfast was included and offered a good variety.
I would stay again in hopes of another nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is very close to Charlotte Medical Center Pineville. Close to restaurants and shopping mall, but this location does not make up for the fact that it is very dated and needs a good thorough cleaning. I hate it when your sheets are so wrinkled you have to wonder if they are clean sheets and the blanket. UGH.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Needs major updating and was told that there were no pillows available for the pullout sofa, When I asked to speak to a manager I was told that that would not happen. We were in town for a soccer tournament and the kids sofa sleeper was missing springs. Fitness room consisted of 2 stationary bikes and a stair stepper... Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI,OHIO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family and a guest of our teen daughter stayed here from July 12 to July 15, 2013. We had promised the girls to go to Carowinds amusement park on our trip back from Camp Lejeune, NC. We had the king bed suite with a seperate living room/kitchen area. The living room sofa turned into a queen size pullout bed for the girls. They enjoyed this because they had their own room with TV and access to all the snacks and goodies I had packed in the kitchen. They said the bed was comfortable. The king bedroom had a very comfortable bed with lots of extra pillows. The room had its own TV , nice desk area and chairs to relax on. The bathroom was great. Two sinks with a large area to spread out make-up and extras all we girls brought plus room for my husband for a shaving area. The bath tub was an extra large jet tub. It felt wonderful after a long day playing at the amusement park. Maid service was great to replace sheets/towels and make beds every day we were there. Breakfast was a full hot breakfast and very good. My husband loved this place so much that he says "Comfort Suites" is the only place he will stay at in the future.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of a room by the elevator. Our room was next to it and we never heard a sound fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 10415 Centrum Parkway, Pineville, NC 28134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
#5 Family Hotel in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pineville
Comfort Suites Pineville
Pineville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.